Beei 1st Gear August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 I predict this writer will have a bright future at the LTA or any gahment bodies.. Very bright..coz they can only see things from his own perspective.. Never care about what the 33.3% think.. No wonder I cannot get into gahment jobs.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 quite a lot of dirt on this pavin guy on SBF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotsoup Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 (edited) Well, He's telling us that he is rich and intelligence. Matter of fact, he's just wasting time writing to LTA for road works improvement cos whenever Governement do something, they always in mind with two points of view.example. discourage people from smoking but still sell cigrettee, why? Put ERP gantries all over to control traffic volume but still allow the same nos of quota of COE bid sigh....$$$ is the key Edited September 1, 2007 by Hotsoup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 haha.. Or is he trying to apply for PR or citizenship so need to carry balls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotsoup Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 U can get direct citizenship if you come to SG with load of $$$. He dun have to resort to that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 did someone pay him to write an article to support the erp system? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Quote I predict this writer will have a bright future at the LTA or any gahment bodies.. Very bright..coz they can only see things from his own perspective.. Never care about what the 33.3% think.. No wonder I cannot get into gahment jobs.. He already did..... he saw things happening from his ultra rich house..... and did not realise wats happening elsewhere.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 u 1st day in singapore meh? propaganda machine is beri good at bias and selective reporting/ writing. anything written is a fact. tat includes ex-NKF getting their manager to write in praising NKF using names which does not exist and intentionally with errors to show it was written by childrens with little english. as long as it suits MIW, any fart smell like roses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Haiz .... "motorists don't understand the ramifications of not having ERP on Saturdays".. so does non-motorists..... and he is just one of them..... waste of money to study ecomonics..... don't know which U he from.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Reminds me of bogus movies reviewers also.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woodstock Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 I think we should all just ride bicycles, cheaper, greener, heatlhier lifestyle, and the current roads can last for at least another 20 years w/o upgrading. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Quote There was one Saturday evening when I missed four green lights even though I was just metres away from the traffic junction. And why is he driving to contribute to the conjestion? Why isn't he taking public transport? Do all rich bast*rds think alike? So what if he studies economics when he thinks like a selfish bast*rd? I think he lives in a hole. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 why ST publish this little son of the bitch's comment when there should be hundreds or thousands of negative responses regarding the ERP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Actually it makes senses...but a double edge sword. 1) With ERP on weekends in Orchard Rd...it will weed out those who window shop and those real shoppers. Those who window shop may look for other places to shop while the shops in Orchard get pple who spends money there. 2) Bad thing is....pple may avoid Orchard all together...and place becomes a ghost town !! Anyway...if paying a bit more means getting smoother and easier access to Orchard....I don't mind. Cos I seldom go Orchard and avoid when possible...so the cost is not so bad for me. But for those who needs to drive into Orchard road for work or other matters....jialat. But ERP has shown that the extra $1 or so charged is not so effective in controlling road congestion. So unless ERP is like $3 per entry...they start ERP weekend in Orchard road....the other jam it will create is for LTA to line up at the bank depositing more money into their account only... I will pay a max of $3 to get into Orchard Rd...but if I have no real needs to go in....I will siam the place like a plague. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 It's obvious who owns ST isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 (edited) who is this Pavin Limanont??? Read on "Pavin Limanont, who is one year away from serving his NS, said that he has plans to emigrate to the United States" "After all, he argues, if war breaks out between the US and Singapore after he has made the US his new home, he will defend the US and fight against Singapore if necessary." http://www.todayonline.com/articles/96314.asp google for more. Edited September 1, 2007 by Osiris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 quite frankly, I do not mind cycling from pt to pt. Only that if there is proper cycling path. Do anyone recall some donkey years ago, our govt did mention abt plans to link up all the parks in SG and provide cycling path? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Quote I think we should all just ride bicycles, cheaper, greener, heatlhier lifestyle, and the current roads can last for at least another 20 years w/o upgrading. Yah, then garmen start applying COE for bicycles and ERP compulsory too not mentioning rd tax. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...