Slowmo Clutched August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 Any bro and Sis familiar with procedures in polyclinic? How to see a doctor there? etc? I see from the time slots, seems that saturday for appointments only.... wah, Singaporean cannot get sick on weekends? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 ur avatar make my eye to see doctor in polyclinic, registered with IC first, then go another area where they issue room number, etc then wait outside that room for doctor.. not sure on sat coz i never get sick on weekend one.. only monday will get sick.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 i will never visit a poly clinic again unless i am really that short of money or confirm dying...once i was real sick....but just happen my fever gone when i was in the clinic....i was told i am well....she will give me a time sheet and i can go back to work...i usually go to a private clinic ...but i was real sick that time...public health service..."rest with peace'... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched August 31, 2007 Author Share August 31, 2007 no choice.... have to get referral for operation and maybe physiotheraphy... i am not well to do to afford private specialist clinic treatments and doctors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 my ex company can claim only if go polyclinic or company doctor(have to go back company to fill up form to see doctor).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 Friday also can get sick mah.... Fri sick is bcoz after one whole week of hectic work... Mon sick is bcoz overeat over the weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 no leh.. Friday cannot get sick leh.. if now how to have fun.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 Polyclinic... u wait, wait, wait, wait, wait. 1) wait for your turn to register 2) wait for your turn to see doctor 3) if doc says u need to take x-ray, u wait for your turn to take. 4) if doc says need to take blood sample, u wait for your turn to see nurse. 5) finally, wait for your turn to collect medicine if u're really sick, u probably won't drive there, so u wait for taxi/bus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrian Neutral Newbie August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 (edited) you gotta face it. you're paying $8 for consultation. and most medicines and investigations's are almost FREE compared to private GPs. what do you expect? Edited August 31, 2007 by Adrian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 once my mother wait from 8 am to 11:30 am to see doctor for fever. and the number anyhow jump one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 (edited) i waited nearly 2 hours just to see doc, in between, infants go in, elderly go in, ppl who went for other tests go in....end up with bodyache just sitting there to WAIT!! Worse part my company only recognise polyclinic mc.... Ppl who came later got other rooms all finished i was still waiting.... Edited September 1, 2007 by Astroboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Maybe they think Singaporeans will only get sick on a friday, a monday and days before and after a public holiday mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 HeheHeheee.. this thread very the funny. Oh... everytime I go polyclinic, the waiting time for medicine is longer than waiting to c doctor. if go abt 8am, by the time collect medicine, most likely can go for lunch liao. If go at 2pm, most likely end up 4.45pm collect medicine. Cannot imagine those people go in between these hrs..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 yup...understand that....my father do that too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 if really sick still can go company fill up form ???? a singapore born company ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Quote ur avatar make my eye to see doctor in polyclinic, registered with IC first, then go another area where they issue room number, etc then wait outside that room for doctor.. not sure on sat coz i never get sick on weekend one.. only monday will get sick.. Cos weekend can relax, enjoy go shopping, do ur own personal things & etc. Usually ppls work wkdays mah & wanna pretend to take mc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Quote once my mother wait from 8 am to 11:30 am to see doctor for fever. and the number anyhow jump one.. That's why i dun see polyclinic doc. The waiting queue is damn killing ppls. Everytime wait & wait. What for to wait there & waste ur time? Better go to see those normal clinic better. Choose a normal clinic which got not so many ppls lah. Pay more $$ better den wait right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Yup... U go there sit down and wait until ur A** Bleed... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...