Well written counter comment on Annuity. SG

Snookium

Come the next election, same thing happen all over again. Rem one joker just say "Politics is not a career, it is a service" wor. What a highly paid service it is.

We shall see when they pass the annunity law and see the public outroar (hopefully). Dun u find that nowadays newspaper and media are toking abt how u can work till old age, how to lead a meaningful life after retirement etc......... It seem whenever govt propose anything, the media will follow up w all those positive news regarding govt proposal..........

am not suppose to discuss political issue in here.

Just for tots, did the person who preach, practice it? just take a look at the retirement age for those gahmen sector. Was it extended? sly.gifshakehead.gif

perhaps it was only meant for the few selected elite ones? Well, I may be wrong as I do not draw my salary nor allowance from them.

Annuities: It's risk-sharing among all

So why are Singaporeans unhappy: It's a matter of perception, lack of knowledge and discontent

Christopher Tan(Christopher Tan is the CEO of Providend, Singapore's sole fee-only independent private wealth and investment management firm.)

OVER the past week, .......................

http://www.todayonline.com/articles/208489.asp

so, does it mean we do not know how to run and plan for our own life? thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif.

no matter how much he can write, at the end of the day, we were not given the choice to voice our dismay.

So why are Singaporeans unhappy: It's a matter of perception, lack of knowledge and discontent

i find only lack of knowledge,then will agree to have compulsory..what he said is opposite sia....those who do the calculation correctly..actually we dun benefit at all [thumbsdown] 65-85 what do we eat also?? [hur]

dun forget, 'you' are where you are because of the number of 'x' marked on a piece of paper.

If i am the "you" you mentioned, i wont be so TL cos it is my karma. Worst case is i am not the "you" in your reply [:/][:/]

I dun even know how that piece of paper look like [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Christopher Tan(Christopher Tan is the CEO of Providend, Singapore's sole fee-only independent private wealth and investment management firm.)

OVER the past week, .......................

http://www.todayonline.com/articles/208489.asp

Read between the lines, he is saying if you are unhappy, you are not perceiving it correctly, lack knowledge and discontented (with life?) [laugh]

and you have to leave before the money is used to buy annuity ?

One way is to be a Quitter.. then take out everything that belong to u..provided its not cannibalised lipsrsealed.gif

Y cant they pass the law on this, they are the government. IR also approved despite all those protest.

GIC doing well.......... we also need to pay for those mistakes they make. UNSW, SHINCORP blah blah blah

But all along all these it does not affect the peasant much till this time, it had tested every mother son peasant loyalty / hatred to the limit.

I heard there is an event on the 8 sept regarding the annuity.... Anyone know abt it??? can tell me more?

Edited by Snookium