Exowraith Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 (edited) I was wondering why most of the former British colonies are having 100-110KM/H speed limits whereas Singapore is having 90KM/H IE. NZ - One way up One way down roads 100KM/H HK - Highway from Airport into City 110KM/H UK - 70MPH translate to 112KM/H Edited August 30, 2007 by Exowraith ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 In SG, you gave them 90km/h they travel 100 - 110km/h you know, I know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Singapore is city country mah, so 90KM/H Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 100km/h should be the comfortable limit...not 90km/h....siao Just see everyone kana stucked at 90km/h when there's a police patrol car travelling in middle lane....all garang gabok... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Sounds like me. Was travelling at 100km/h on 1st lane when TP at chevron shoot out n pace me at 90km/h. It on its blinkers n keep side by side wif me. I tot gone liao, my almost 5yr clean record bye bye liao. Waiting for him to signal me to road shoulder. But it never signal me to stop. Instead it zoom zoom off n exit expressway after a while. Really sweat man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 normally if u exceed by 10km/h, it is ok. i mean it is pretty difficult to travel 90km/h throughout the expressway..i kw there are some who can. I guess they understand that maintain speed limit all the way is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 In SG, you gave them 90km/h they travel 100 - 110km/h you know, I know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 there are some who follow the limit lei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Was travelling at 100km/h on 1st lane when TP at chevron shoot out n pace me at 90km/h. It on its blinkers n keep side by side wif me. I tot gone liao, my almost 5yr clean record bye bye liao. Waiting for him to signal me to road shoulder. But it never signal me to stop. Instead it zoom zoom off n exit expressway after a while. Really sweat man. wah TP wanna play u lah, luckily they play only never take action..... must have been damn stressful man... if i were in the same situation i also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exowraith Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Author Share August 30, 2007 woah i tried following speed limit just now plus try some of that fuel efficient technique thingy.. whole stretch of PIE about reach paya lebar i wanna sleep already. traffic around 70 - 100 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 If our road limit is say 110km/h, wanna guess what will be the "ACTUAL" speed once we hit the roads? http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 By the way, Singapore could be exploring a new image. instead of being a "Garden City", it may upgrade to "The Largest Carpark in the World". http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunkclubber Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Most tp will not stop u if ur travelling 10km on top of the legal limit , maybe the tp u met that day is a newbie and wanted to show his power and u so happened to be there . Good luck and pls drive carefully Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cklasse 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Because our expressway are merely bigger road without traffic lights. There are too many bends, slopes, sharp bends, exit and entry points.....it cannot be a true highway. True highway are like the Autobahn, flat and bend gradually, lots of straight road, and few exit and entry point. With these conditions, you can go without speed limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 not me lah.... u should reply to adrainli. any yes i'll be careful on the road, thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exowraith Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Author Share August 30, 2007 (edited) i feel that most of our expressways are possible for higher speed limits except for PIE esp the Steven road and bukit timah exits. TPE, KJE, SLE, CTE, AYE, BKE, ECP all seem to be rather straight with good tarmac i noticed for HK they implement a very interesting lane system the white line + broken white line. _________________ - - - - - - - - - part broken part white line. here we know they mostly use the double white line Edited August 30, 2007 by Exowraith Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starengine Neutral Newbie August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 CTE got too many exits, although it's straight... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunkclubber Neutral Newbie August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 (edited) oops sorry bro Tunge , happy driving Edited August 31, 2007 by Drunkclubber ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...