Speed Limits

Exowraith

I was wondering why most of the former British colonies are having 100-110KM/H speed limits whereas Singapore is having 90KM/H

IE.

NZ - One way up One way down roads 100KM/H

HK - Highway from Airport into City 110KM/H

UK - 70MPH translate to 112KM/H

Edited by Exowraith

100km/h should be the comfortable limit...not 90km/h....siao

Just see everyone kana stucked at 90km/h when there's a police patrol car travelling in middle lane....all garang gabok...

Sounds like me. [lipsrsealed]

Was travelling at 100km/h on 1st lane when TP at chevron shoot out n pace me at 90km/h. It on its blinkers n keep side by side wif me. [sweatdrop] I tot gone liao, my almost 5yr clean record bye bye liao. Waiting for him to signal me to road shoulder.

But it never signal me to stop. Instead it zoom zoom off n exit expressway after a while. Really sweat man. [laugh]

normally if u exceed by 10km/h, it is ok. i mean it is pretty difficult to travel 90km/h throughout the expressway..i kw there are some who can. I guess they understand that maintain speed limit all the way is [hur]

Was travelling at 100km/h on 1st lane when TP at chevron shoot out n pace me at 90km/h. It on its blinkers n keep side by side wif me. sweatdrop.gif I tot gone liao, my almost 5yr clean record bye bye liao. Waiting for him to signal me to road shoulder.

But it never signal me to stop. Instead it zoom zoom off n exit expressway after a while. Really sweat man. laugh.gif

wah TP wanna play u lah, luckily they play only never take action..... must have been damn stressful man... if i were in the same situation i also sweatdrop.gif

woah i tried following speed limit just now plus try some of that fuel efficient technique thingy..

whole stretch of PIE about reach paya lebar i wanna sleep already. traffic around 70 - 100

Most tp will not stop u if ur travelling 10km on top of the legal limit , maybe the tp u met that day is a newbie and wanted to show his power and u so happened to be there . Good luck and pls drive carefully

Because our expressway are merely bigger road without traffic lights. There are too many bends, slopes, sharp bends, exit and entry points.....it cannot be a true highway. True highway are like the Autobahn, flat and bend gradually, lots of straight road, and few exit and entry point. With these conditions, you can go without speed limit.

i feel that most of our expressways are possible for higher speed limits except for PIE esp the Steven road and bukit timah exits.

TPE, KJE, SLE, CTE, AYE, BKE, ECP all seem to be rather straight with good tarmac

i noticed for HK they implement a very interesting lane system

the white line + broken white line.

- - - - - - - - -

part broken part white line. here we know they mostly use the double white line

Edited by Exowraith