Buyingacar Neutral Newbie March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 my cousin works and stay in JB and his dad is in Singapore on this day, my cousin was having dinner with his sis in JB and they were chatting on phone with their dad (house phone) ,then his mobile rang the caller called to his dad and said my cousin was kidnapped..background got a kid voice..he asked the caller where he kidnapped him from, he said Singapore.. his dad asked him oh,then kill him lor..the kidnapper stunned..LOL si bei heng timing.... Lol he can pwn the kidnapper back say he kidnapped his family member/ relative ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 went to Central for dinner today, walked passed MRT / Bus stop and saw a post on a Missing Girl .... still Urban Legend or not ????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 wonder what police are doing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Lately a bit more cos son unwell... Makes me very quick tempered and heaty... Jia Jia liang teh for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 29, 2012 Share March 29, 2012 Kidnapping is punishable by death, dun play play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 another one ... https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...e=1&theater Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutsack Clutched March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 I dunno. This may sound cruel. But money lost to scammers and lotteries are - to me - a tax on stupidity. Read in today ST that another cases of kidnap scam where the old couple lost more than $50,000 to the con man by claiming that they are holding their son in custody. Police had adviced members of public since 25/08/07 and another 5 scarm were reported on 28/08/07 and bringing a total to 10 cases. It should be easy to trace the con man as the account number was given for the bank transfer. (another catch me if you can) As a son/daughter it is our duty to inform our parent to be alert and not to listen to any phone calls claiming that we had been kidnap. Those responsible should be not be spared of jail term up to 3 years. The old couple hard earn money just gone like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 Lets stay united - If the person touched / grab pram - DO NOT touch the area that he/she held on to Go to the nearest Police Post and make a report - Tell them about the hand/finger print - If your child was being lured to a car/van - Take Note of the Vehicle Number Police will be able to trace it. - Teach your child NOT to follow strangers - Do Not leave them alone to play/wander off. Please add on if you need to. PLEASE ... Serious replies only. Its no longer a laughing matter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 hoping s'porean stay united & manage to catch someone(kipnapper) so @ least someone going to be hang to sent out strong message to the others(kipnappers) dun play play with our law I am just waiting to see how long more before we start to see Malaysian style vigilante justice surface in SG. Some may welcome that as a sign of a surge in civic consciousness in Singapore where MYOB is the norm however i choose to interpret that as a visible sign that the public has lost faith in the police then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 It worries me alot reading this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 Lets stay united - If the person touched / grab pram - DO NOT touch the area that he/she held on to Go to the nearest Police Post and make a report - Tell them about the hand/finger print - If your child was being lured to a car/van - Take Note of the Vehicle Number Police will be able to trace it. - Teach your child NOT to follow strangers - Do Not leave them alone to play/wander off. Please add on if you need to. PLEASE ... Serious replies only. Its no longer a laughing matter Avoid crowded areas if possible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 I am just waiting to see how long more before we start to see Malaysian style vigilante justice surface in SG. Some may welcome that as a sign of a surge in civic consciousness in Singapore where MYOB is the norm however i choose to interpret that as a visible sign that the public has lost faith in the police then. I think the boys in blue have to get used to the speed of social media. My wife told me they just put up a post to reassure the public and it is already Friday. This kidnapping story has a life of its own since almost a week ago. All I know I will hammer the mofo who tries anything with my kid because with all the stories swirling around, I am already going through in my mind how I will be reacting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 Those fcuker is no damn too,they only target mama+child..they don't target papa+child..they know papa sure tear them apart..I think we need to teach our Charbo lang to be smart+claim.. they haven't met my wife yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 yup, i told her... whack first Talk Later... she was afraid that she'll get charged for assault, i told her if she's charged, whole netizens will be behind her Anyway here's another on abductions, this time its in HONG KONG ( plus GOT PICTURES of the two men !!! ) http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/03/22/prc-c...gaporean-child/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 (edited) I swear if anybody lay a hand to my kids, I am going to hammer the bugger regardless if is a He or She. At least all my knuckles pushup I did in my NS time would come to good used. Hammer first and make sure K.O then call police. Cannot blame me as situation demand it. Dun tell me when your kids get taken by some stranger you can simply let them off? If you dun whack them, you will regret for life if your loves one kena abducted. Cannot trust our police!! All Jia Liao Bi one. Must behave like an animal protecting our youngs one. Think I can unlease my Wing Chun I have self learnt. Can anytime 打十个. Make sure they farking hell stay far far away from my kid or the Demon of myself will be unlease. These kidnapper deserve to be beaten death as far as I know. Edited March 30, 2012 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 Wat if these alleged incidents seems more like abductions leh? Could the people involved do not intend to ask for ransom and to return the child? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 30, 2012 Share March 30, 2012 I'm the one carrying my son, don't think kidnappers want to try on me, 100kg (combined weight of son and me) is no fun to toy with... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Just received a call from China woman "爸爸,我出事了!快救我!“ First time in my life called 999. Anyway the procedure is as follow: 1. Call your child/kin to verify their safety 2. Call 999 to report The victim would receive calls claiming that his loved ones had been kidnapped. He would be asked to make a transfer of money via a remittance agency to avoid having his loved ones harmed. Alternatively, he may be asked to place the ransom at specific location(s) for collection by kidnapper(s). Members of public are advised to be aware of such scams and to adopt the following measures: Remain calm and contact your loved one immediately to confirm his or her safety; Do not transfer any money via remittance agencies, banks or any other means to the caller; and Call Police immediately at '999' to report the case. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...