Kidnap Scam on the Rise in SG

Maxus-MIFA9

how old r u? i thought they only scam parents with young kids in primary or early secondary school?

i think the ploy doesn't only come on paretns with young kids.

newspapers have reported certain cases of citing "kidnapped adults" as the ruse.

of course easier to try with kids but i think somehow they just try their luck with different voice different time see how the intended victim react

my cousin works and stay in JB and his dad is in Singapore

on this day, my cousin was having dinner with his sis in JB and they were chatting on phone with their dad (house phone) ,then his mobile rang

the caller called to his dad and said my cousin was kidnapped..background got a kid voice..he asked the caller where he kidnapped him from, he said Singapore.. his dad asked him oh,then kill him lor..the kidnapper stunned..LOL si bei heng timing....

haha this type is not heng, just the scammer suay haah

so amateur ar, i thought they would at least check and scam those with young kids and what time the kids are usually not at home with the parents...

they are like buying toto.... try 100 calls a day, if 1 or 2 bite they happy lor [laugh]

yeah scammer work this way......they don't need volume...unlike businesses haha

low cost of setup, if one or 2 out of the 100 calls they make, gets in money, their ROI is few hundred percent!

If you are gullible and pure stupid...

NOBODY EVEN GOD...

CAN HELP YOU! :D

nb, so sarcastic

hope u kena kidnapped and other people think its a joke

Just like the Nigerian Banks scam.. play along with that Kidnapper...

Please don't harm him Plllllllleeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssseeee. But if he don't obey you, give him a Tight Slap !

Don't keep in warm place, he perspire easily, he need aircon room one.

Pls get him Carl's Jr Burger, he does not eat McD or burger king, if you buy Fried Chicken, pls buy from Texas Chicken, he never tried before

Pls buy Johnson & Johnson shampoo - he eyes won't hurt when washing hair

Can buy Osh Kosh BGosh Polo shirt, shorts and underwear as he gets rashes with cheap clothes

Make sure he brushes his teeth before he sleeps - Need the Lion brand with Strawberry flavour toothpaste. Toothbrush need extra soft Oral B hor...

He needs to fiddle my nipple before he sleeps, pls let him fiddle yours. Pls wash your nipple hor...

What kind of son is he? Mom is worried for him and he scold her?

scold doesn't mean dun love mum

the more u love a person

the more u want the drill the idea across

the the tone could be a bit more harsh

but clearly 100% in the mum's best interest.

IMO la.

kidnapping for ransome is a capital offence right?

making people belive there has been a kidnapping should be half-dead punishment then?

yes brother, its death penalty

Agree with you... if ask me... i think faking a kidnap should warrant a 24 strokes of the cane and 20 years in prison

if they call anyone from phone book randomly, do you think they know if you kids are young or old -_-

these people are not even in singapore to check on you!

My aunt kena was called on handphone, they did not let her put down the phone. The scam was found out when the posb teller sense something was not right and probe further......

At last a call was made to my cousin and he was in class, poly student thus did not do transfer.

Police report was made but you know la... Oh we are aware of this type of scam and will look into it and update you, blah blah blah

So it's a saving grace that my mum don't fancy me. Think if the person is to pull the scam, she would be so happy to ask for 'tear-ticket'. [laugh]

Wife also don't mind I die so she can take the money and bring son back to Shanghai lah. [:p]

You must have quarrel with your wife last nite..!!! [laugh]

Lately a bit more cos son unwell...

Makes me very quick tempered and heaty...

That's what you get when there's high disparity between the social and income classes. The poor start wanting to be rich..the quick and easy way which is usually through crime.