Anybody saw the Volvo tent?

Cactus

Was driving along Woodlands Ave 12 this morning when I saw a huge Volvo banner on the big empty grassfield next to the road. Can see it on ur left once you exit SLE. Then I saw a huge white volvo tentage behind, but was unable to see if there're any cars in there, due to the incline of the field.

The field is really in the middle of nowhere, ulu till bird also no lay egg.

Anybody knows whats going on there.. Something exciting brewing?

Seen that for several days and nights liao. At first thought "getai" there. But on closer look later.. they have the VOLVO banner. The marquee (tents) rental is not cheap. Looks classy. Also, saw several cars there.. didn't see clearly as it was dark and i was driving along. NOt sure if can walk there and see see look look. There were few signage saying that it is close for private event.

Interesting....

maybe a post C30 launch party? imagine all the models and celebs in the middle of a big ulu woodlands field..

yep...I have notice the white tent has up for a few days already; look expensive from far.

I am guessing the PE school has some activities and Volvo is the main sponsor. [:)]

Thinking to be a little kapo tomorrow, drive in to take a closer look. [flowerface]

Edited by Marquee

That grass land is not ulu lah. It has a running track n used by residents nearby for jogging, flying kites n r/c aeroplanes. Go on a weekend evening or morning n u will notice many many ppl there.

It is in front of Christ Chruch Sec Sch n beside Sports School.

I'm jus wondering if they gona test drive the car on the jogging track. [sly] The jogging track has the same surface as normal roads n 2.5 lanes wide. [drivingcar]

Some r/c action taken there:

http://www.daddyhobby.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=48887

Owner wif his plane fully detailed. Its the new A380, real one not yet arrive. [laugh]

http://www.daddyhobby.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=49524

Edited by Adrianli

Yeah, I always see ppl flying RC there. Even sometimes on a non windy day, I'll bring my x-twin to play there. U're from daddyhobby forum as well? But once nightfalls the place is virtually deserted.

I drove by this morning and the banner said somehting about S80.. hehe.. this weekend must go down and kaypo..

Volvo is having a special launch of its S80. It will show case the latest safety features from volvo, including real life crash testing.

This morning, I saw two big S80 banner was placed on each end of Ave.12. The entire field was barricaded with security guards ay the entrance. An ambulance was stationed there too.

It will be interesting to see a real life crash test, if any. Crashing a >$150k car leh.... see oso shiok. [:p]