Kb27 Supersonic August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Why have kids? No kids, no ERP? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Because they are making it somewhat fair for the No.3, there are people that do not need to use the ERP while to work.If increase the one you mentioned, it would be unfair for people who did not contribute to the congestion in CTE. Either way, increasing ERP still does not solve their problem, and i wonder why they don't want to widen the road since it their flawed design. CAN'T THEY JUST ADMIT THEY ARE IN THE WRONG!!! Alternatively, i would much prefer they charge ERP on entrance and exit of the expressway, and remove all ERP on small roads. Pay only when you use the Expressway. Just my thoughts. that entrance and exit thing sounds like a good idea, like the ezlink card tap when you board and tap when you exit. maybe what sinkaporeans need is a good dose of bad traffic management... to borrow what somebody say.. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayq Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 My time i ask my daddy send me to sch my daddy f me upside down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spas Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 (edited) For me increasing ERP and still handing out so many COEs is very contradicting. On one hand they're saying too many cars on the roads hence increase ERP fees and its hours. On the other they're churning out COEs like it's boomtown. Both seem to go head to head. But there's a similarity among the largely opposing outcomes of both policies. Someone care to guess? Well lemme save u the trouble: both generate more income. Tadaa. Now all you guys arguing on either side can take this home and digest it. While we peasants are arguing who's right or wrong, or who's complaining too much, the LTA's cash register is going $Ding! $Ding! $Ding! $Ding! $Ding! Edited August 29, 2007 by Spas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 spot on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Restricting the COE will leads to many salesperson jobless. Also, i do not see why the gahment need to teach those people if they can afford a car or not, to buy a car is ones choices. But still, it the lame excuses they gave to increase the ERP, same as the lame excuse the 2 women wrote to decrease to "Todays Paper". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoom99 Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 As what garment explained before, owning a car is a luxury. At the end of the day one must be prepared for the high cost. No meaning to complain these and that. To put it crude, don't drive and save up the money. The road condition would be better if lesser car on the roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinsmiley Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 I got few points that i pondered and wat say you. 2. Why send the kids to school? Why not school bus or register in a school nearby? Its not the Gov's fault that parents have to send kids to school. Thats a privilege not an entitlement. -Not all kids can study in the school nearby. Some who live near by the school still doesn't get a place in that school. 4. Without the ERP, we all noe, that the roads would have come to a full stop during the peak hous. -Disagree. Even with ERP, road will still come to a full stop during peak hours. Maybe it does help a little bit, but the most is only a little bit. Congestion situation is still not improved much. 5. My take is, if u wana drive in Singapore, pay to do it. It should be a privilege since land is scarce. No point complaining about road-vehicle related increase because it will only continue to do so. Before getting a car, one should think carefully whether the usage is justified, whether u can afford all kinds of increase and of course, the road bullys and jams on SINGAPORE ROADS. -Please take note that the continue to increase is only because the government allow it to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 i feel that's more normal environment for a kid to grow up in. Hardship makes one tougher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Tell them move to the West best, cos a lot of schools there, Poly & Uni also there. Work in the West also. Complaint no more. Ehh...Hello!!...Hello!!...Stop promoting the West Side...I'm currently enjoying the Peace & Tranquility here...Dun want anymore ppl to conjest the area... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Bro how's your wife Jasmine? Whens your next movie? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Had to put Jasmine on a strict diet...she was getting too heavy on the top side...Trying to get her the Lara Flynn Boyld look... As for my next movie...Let's see...After I declined the role of Jason Bourne...I was kinda looking towards the Bond movies...But only if they change their script to..."My name is CHOW!...CHOW YUN FATT!...006.9!"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 My name is Bong. James Bong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 did u remember me when u last visit?i was the one with ur nephew... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 nothing is impossible for those scholars. they have even implemented a law whereby we have to apply for permission if we engage a PI to track a minister's movement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 arent we paying enuf already thru tax and coe? pay erp and still jam. wtf? i dun mind if it is a toll! diff is that toll is to collect money to improve the road. erp is to collect money to pay million dollar salaries! when erp was first mooted, was there any serious effort by gahmen to ease congestion thru other means? why waste money build a tunnel at old lib when other areas are more pressing like: 1. cte? 2. sle exit to bke towards tuas? 3. bke exit to pie towards changi? 4. tpe towards changi at punggol and after? 5. pie towards changi at kallang area? knn all they know is increase erp! wtf! why build expressway like kpe etc to cut travel distance (and thus cut travel time)? why not build expressway to ease congestion? travel more never mind if no jam. after all, how much more km can it be? For those who complaint, I think they better don't drive... If want to drive, don't complaint... everyone has a right to own a car. So if everyone wants a car in so populated country, it will be jammed... so don't complaint if you want to buy a car... If I am govt, I will increase erp to $10... still jammed $20... still jammed $50. I believe it will not jammed... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panalogic Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 I got few points that i pondered and wat say you. 2. Why send the kids to school? Why not school bus or register in a school nearby? Its not the Gov's fault that parents have to send kids to school. Thats a privilege not an entitlement. -Not all kids can study in the school nearby. Some who live near by the school still doesn't get a place in that school. 4. Without the ERP, we all noe, that the roads would have come to a full stop during the peak hous. -Disagree. Even with ERP, road will still come to a full stop during peak hours. Maybe it does help a little bit, but the most is only a little bit. Congestion situation is still not improved much. 5. My take is, if u wana drive in Singapore, pay to do it. It should be a privilege since land is scarce. No point complaining about road-vehicle related increase because it will only continue to do so. Before getting a car, one should think carefully whether the usage is justified, whether u can afford all kinds of increase and of course, the road bullys and jams on SINGAPORE ROADS. -Please take note that the continue to increase is only because the government allow it to. The govt . could actually mean if u can't afford, then dun drive. Might be elitist but life was never easy in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spycar Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 For those who complaint, I think they better don't drive... If want to drive, don't complaint... everyone has a right to own a car. So if everyone wants a car in so populated country, it will be jammed... so don't complaint if you want to buy a car... If I am govt, I will increase erp to $10... still jammed $20... still jammed $50. I believe it will not jammed... haha ==================================================== My car is slow..., please don't laugh at me . I think u must be an elite to come up with the idea ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...