Meecar Clutched August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 There is NO way anymore liao, finish, kaput ...... http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,...,140194,00.html? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 thats to protect the miw from getting caught with their pants down what a joke, stupid law Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 They must have saw the news in Hong Kong where an MP was caught with a PRC woman by the parrarazi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Must protect comrades, if not how they support u. Now if the wife of a MP wan to hire a PI to check if he got affair outside, also must apply permit is it? Must have approval from the person involve....... what a joke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Dear sir, We are XXX PI. Your wife thinks you are having an affair, and she has engaged us like to spy on you. Please approve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 just when u think when our elites cannot be any dumber, they have to come out with something even dumber.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Well follow Ho Peng Kee reply and this, this confirm how dumb our MP are or they assume we are all dumbass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Next time want to shake hand w those minister also must apply permit. Scare kena whack or bomb by terrorists. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 If they did nothing, why afraid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Quote There is NO way anymore liao, finish, kaput ...... http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,...,140194,00.html? This is not a case of just passing dumb laws...but it shows something is very wrong here....it shows that any damn nonsense laws that serves to 'protect' them can be passed without questions and objections! The Sillies are really gone for sure! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 protecting each other mah. if 1 gone, all will be affected Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 freedom fo speech and expression? YEAH RIGHT!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 another sillypore 1st! First, we set the highest salary record in the WORLD.. and now this?? how dumb must one get? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Too well protected liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 For those in WHITE onli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 I wonder if it applies to opp. politicians? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Quote Dear sir, We are XXX PI. Your wife thinks you are having an affair, and she has engaged us like to spy on you. Please approve. Sorry, Approval not granted cause I'm the elite, the chosen one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 What happen to checks and balances? Are we becoming more like M'sia Boleh? Quote LEGITIMATE REASON 'But if you have a specific assignment to go and case a minister, then there must be reason why you want to do that and if the reason is legitimate, there's no reason why the approval will not be given.' PI: I want to spy on MR XXX, suspected having affair with client wife Govt: Sure, Reason must be legitimate PI: Yah, I told you suspected having affair Govt: Sure, prove to me your reason is legitamate PI: But, I have to investigate to prove Govt: No proof no approval, what make you think he/she having affair? PI: ARRGGGHHHH!!! If Govt think that the investigation will be detrimental to the image of Singapore govt. U think they will approved? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...