Will let your child go for excursion if the consent form has the following clause

Yr1985

"Parents will not hold the childcare centre or its staff responsible should any accidents happen."

Is that right? Because my childcare centre only starts putting this clause last week, so quite concern...

actually in a court of law, they will ignore this clause, the party involved will have to excercise reasonable responsibility to prevent accidents. not wilful disregard of safety and what not.

but ultimately, accidents happen and if it can't be helped, the courts won't do anything. again money and lawyer can change black into white. so better your child take care himself responsibly.

the clause is really no pakey

This just creates an impression that the childcare only concern is to get them out of trouble when things happen. The children are helpless, what are those people thinking?? Singapore Bay Run is it??

I think this is just a standard clause to protect the school.

I have good faith in the child care center here. Even if an accident should happen and the fault found to be due to negligence from the child care center, they still could not run away from the responsibility, legally-speaking.

A lot of parents will protest.

This just creates an impression that the childcare only concern is to get them out of trouble when things happen. The children are helpless, what are those people thinking?? Singapore Bay Run is it??

why so kiasi?

"Parents will not hold the childcare centre or its staff responsible should any accidents happen."

standard lah.. mebbe they just forgot it the last time and someone reminded them....

or if not happy try to find one without the clause lor... good luck tho.. cos i dont think u can...

and as mentioned by others, legally, with or without, the same level of duty of care applies...

Its ok lar. Just let the CC do thier job. Im sure they are well prepared for it.

My 3 year old have been to many excursions with NTUC CC liao. Zoo, Botanical Gardens, East Coast Park, Ice Place, Sembawang Park.

Me & wify took leave and secretly to observe them from far(kia-si parents..hahahah), so far they have been very well plan excursions. When they are Q-ing up the bus about to go home, then we'll pop out and fetch our girl home in our car. [nod][nod][nod]

We are the only parents from the CC to PI the excursions. Ma-chiam like MOE Auditors. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray