Adrianli Hypersonic August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Anyone watching the Moon later at 4.51pm to see it turn red??? http://www.discoverychannelasia.com/eclipse/ ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Errrr...I can't even see the sun right now... Sky black black... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 (edited) Yes, heard it over the radio this morning while on the way to work. Best location recommended is East Coast Park beach. Looking at the weather forecast and now, what we going to see are rain clouds..... Edited August 28, 2007 by Picnic06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 So tonight we can get to see a blxxdy moon But now raining cats & dogs, hopefully it wouldn't have much effect else ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 News paper already mention not much chance of seeing anything much for us.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 It's just a lunar eclipse right? What has it got to do with blood? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Kwa boh leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 It's the colour spectrum that is reflected onto the moon surface during this time. Only the orange and red colour outshine the rest of the colours and thereby causing the moon to look red like blood. So it is call blood moon eclipse. It doesn't happen all the time and the last time its happen, only Europe countries are able to see it. This time round, it will happen in Asia. I am not an expert in this but heard it over the radio this morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Wa Lau Thanks Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 28, 2007 Author Share August 28, 2007 So tonight we can get to see a blxxdy moon But now raining cats & dogs, hopefully it wouldn't have much effect else ... Its tis afternoon 4.51pm. But I'll be still at work so will be looking at the Discovery website link instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 28, 2007 Author Share August 28, 2007 Tis lunar eclipse is different from the usual. As mentioned by Picnic, the moon will be red colour instead. I doubt we can see it in tis cloudy weather now. Look at the Discovery link better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 yah ... if the sky clears up. quite foggy now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 28, 2007 Author Share August 28, 2007 Here are the est. timings : Circumstances of the eclipse....Singapore local time Beginning of eclipse - 1552h Middle of eclipse - 1837h Moon rise - 1914h Moon leaving umbra - 1923h Moon leaving penumbra - 2024h End of eclipse - 2123h Taken from another forum, if buay zhun, dont me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Its tis afternoon 4.51pm. But I'll be still at work so will be looking at the Discovery website link instead. Sama sama Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 28, 2007 Author Share August 28, 2007 Time check!!! Lookout ur window n its cloudy!!! So wait for the live feed from Discovery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 I also agree ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canjoy Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Enjoying the live web telecast of the moon eclipse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jack_jack Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Hope you guys can somehow view the eclipse with your naked eyes. In Sydney, we have little cloud cover, so view is completely unobstructed. But the moon is far too dim to take photos with my crummy camera. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...