Are Singaporeans hopeless ?

Cheekg98

IMO, i believe we can be heard, but whether they agree with you is another matter all together...

but does protest change anything? in this case, will fuel price come down after their protest?

in sg. better to see no evil hear no evil. do our things shut our mouth and keep our mouth shut so tight that ant cannot go in.

anything can also be wrong shiii

Yeah....that's why I believe Spore is a good place to make and earn money for FTs. Then just before 50, withdraw all the CPF and then go home and enjoy life. Most of the FTs I know think this way. So most do not care about the withdrawal age.

i won't say Singaporeans are hopeless... just that most of us have everything to lose...

however, if one day our economy crashes, and we lose our jobs and money, then we'll have the courage to protest or even topple the gahmen... just like what the Indonesians did to Suharto during the 97/98 riots... [sly]

you are right brother.... [nod][nod]

we just can't be bother about all these, all we do is KPKB to release stress, the next day wake up still have to go to work, still have to pay ERP, pay parking, pay for lunch, tok kok to mei mei in the opit, sar-kar the boss... after one hard day, come home sit infront of computer and KPKB again... the rest repeat by itself [laugh]

I've heard that protestors will be sentenced to jail. So where got ppl wanna protest? And before the protest permit are done, they are already been captured... [thumbsdown]

S'poreans are hopeless becos we are in a hopeless country (no hope to look forward abt)

then what are you waiting? singapore got so many high rise hdb flat, pick your choice, inform RadX and we do the rest [laugh]

calling RadX [bounce2]

haiz...how ridiculous can it be when SIngaporeans actually have to apply for a permit if they want to start a protest.... [dizzy]

we'll also say: "where got time???" [flowerface]