Route88 2nd Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Haha...true enuff,there's no turning back for i wish car would be expensive to own and COE high. ERP gantries is already up, i dont tink it will be a goal post without netting ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 The fellow estimate only mah. He's also guessing. Unless it's from the horse's mouth all of these are just rumours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 [reply] it means less cars on the road = less jams = less reasons for them to increase ERP.. Bro, it will never happen. There will always be another reason to over-rule the current one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 an lah, it will never happen one car dealers trick to make people buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 I would said more and more cars (aka COE) and more and more ERP too. If COE high, people can scrap their car and get back COE, for ERP, "beep" and there goes your money, can not take back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 wrong prediction. wat will increase ten hundred fold is ERP gantries, that's LTA's plan as noted in ST couple of days ago. something like 'contain traffic but yet have car growth' solution- more ERP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 it's time to practise odd/even vehicle numbers on the road. just like Beijing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Yah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 tats a really desperate measure... hope the gahmen can think of improving the road infrastructure instead of coming up with these silly nonsense... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Let me post the full text here: ERP范围扩大拥车证料减少 业者担心将打击车行生意 公路电子收费制(ERP)的覆盖范围扩大,将导致驾车开销提高,这多少会影响人们的买车欲望,打击车行的生意。 另外,3%的车辆增长率预料将调低,这意味着日后可供投标的拥车证配额将减少,进而会推高拥车证成价,汽车业人士估计,这将冲击新车市场,旧车行业则有望从中受益。 本田汽车代理商产品经理黄耀民受访时说, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 if they ever hint on implementing odd-even like beijing, i will downgrade to 2 cheap cars... with odd and even plates, of course Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 ERP GANTRY alot nvm. but coe cannot be ex. anyway we can rasie our voice to gov in concern of their silly nonsense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 27, 2007 Author Share August 27, 2007 hopefully it is wrong prediction I haven't saved enough $$ to buy my JDM CTR yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 can buy yr coe 1st and buy your car later lohh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 wow siao liao siao liao.haven save enough money to buy my dream euro-r. CL7R now at 95-98k only right? Heard its gonna face out very soon. Better consider fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 1 PI told me 85 lea. dunno zhun bo. 3 year old euro-r around 75k. buy 2nd hand car lor if coe shoot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 PI say new Euro R at 85k?! You PM me who, I order 10 Euro R and sell myself... Ask him don't bull you bro. He's just pulling a fast one on you.... I see SGcarmart go quite a few R's on sale. U may wanna check it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Julio369 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Lesser or reduced COE quota already offset by the high COE price. aha! but hor..when ppl scrap their car early, COE value must return back to owner, in terms of rebates...no good, no good..$$$ not 100% inside piggy bank. but with more COEs, means many ppl will owned cars...so superheroes can take take their time to squeeze drivers balls...with an arsenal of WMD (Weapons of Mass Deduction)...beep! beep!beep! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...