Karfield Neutral Newbie August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Anyone bought jewellery from them? How is the quality? My wife interested in a pendant with small diamond. The sales person said those are commercial grade diamond but the diamonds are not graded so can sell cheaper. Also they are doing wholesale so able to sell their stuff at a cheaper rate. Just wonder if the diamonds will lose its shine after a while due to inferior quality. Typical Singaporean, too cheap also worry. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Their jewelery are so-so. Buy it cos you like it and it's cheap.... not so much for it's quality. The diamond shine shouldn't deteriorate. It's just doesn't shine and the colour is not as good as the good ones. But I wouldn't worry too much if it's small one....less obvious.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 (edited) Taka is on lower end of mkt and prices are cheaper. Of course, you shd not expect to get a VVS1 or VVS2 grade diamond with anything better than a 'Good' cut & grade 'C' clarity. Edited August 26, 2007 by Vit4wd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 u shld be lucky yr wife is interested in a pendant from taka. their price is quite competitive but not sure abt the quality. if go elsewhere dun thk it will be cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 how true.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 (edited) Actually if you can get it from the correct source, eg. Supplier, Wholesaler, it will be cheaper. Have you heard of a 0.33 solitare diamond ring (white gold) with VVS2, Excellent cut, and 'B' colour costing only $1.3K? The very same ring with similar grade diamond costs almost $2K at Lee Hwa and.... $8K at Tiffany Edited August 26, 2007 by Vit4wd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minicop Neutral Newbie August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Tiffany, you are buying the branding. It is like you buy LV. It is the same like when you see a person drive a Bentley and a person who drive a Korea car. Different status. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommisan 4th Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Diamond colour grade starts from D to Z. There is no "B" colour grade. Cheers, Tommy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 I have heard that Tiffany diamonds are blood diamonds. Is it true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 IHO, if yr wife like then get it lah. It is not like will burn a hole. If initially shiny, then it will be shiny. It only lose it's shine when it comes in contact with grime, oil. Diamonds also must maintain. Send for regular cleaning & check the setting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 if it's small and cheap, go for it. but if you are looking for a good quality ones, then there's others better jeweller ard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Actually if you can get it from the correct source, eg. Supplier, Wholesaler, it will be cheaper. Have you heard of a 0.33 solitare diamond ring (white gold) with VVS2, Excellent cut, and 'B' colour costing only $1.3K? The very same ring with similar grade diamond costs almost $2K at Lee Hwa and.... $8K at Tiffany hey can share where to get such good prices? i'm planning to get one soon, your reply will really help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rrrobt Neutral Newbie August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 if it below 0.3 can anyhow buy because they dont have cert. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Anyone bought jewellery from them? How is the quality? My wife interested in a pendant with small diamond. The sales person said those are commercial grade diamond but the diamonds are not graded so can sell cheaper. Also they are doing wholesale so able to sell their stuff at a cheaper rate. Just wonder if the diamonds will lose its shine after a while due to inferior quality. Typical Singaporean, too cheap also worry. Diamond would not loose the shine, but it will attract dirt and oil (diamond's inherent characteristic) over time and will not shine as brightly as new. Need to wash them with warm water with detergent, or clean them in those ultrasonic cleaner at jewellery shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Anyone bought jewellery from them? How is the quality? My wife interested in a pendant with small diamond. The sales person said those are commercial grade diamond but the diamonds are not graded so can sell cheaper. Also they are doing wholesale so able to sell their stuff at a cheaper rate. Just wonder if the diamonds will lose its shine after a while due to inferior quality. Typical Singaporean, too cheap also worry. please do not buy diamond from them.a high rank friend inside. told me the diamonds are cheap. but quailty not very good. if u wanna buy a diamond i'm sure u would go for the good 1. pay a little more. get the good 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Anyone bought jewellery from them? How is the quality? My wife interested in a pendant with small diamond. The sales person said those are commercial grade diamond but the diamonds are not graded so can sell cheaper. Also they are doing wholesale so able to sell their stuff at a cheaper rate. Just wonder if the diamonds will lose its shine after a while due to inferior quality. Typical Singaporean, too cheap also worry. the diamond will drop out and you only see a lobang, instead of what shines.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Here's my typical answer: 一分钱一分货. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nus24 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 I think if one is not buying it for investment sake, then any cheap diamonds that can satisfy your wife is a good buy. Just ask the saleperson to use the diamond tester to confirm that its really a diamond and not some zircona or glass. Usually these cheap diamonds has internal defects like dirt,bubbles, uneven color, etc. But since these are small diamonds <1.0 carets, there is no real 'value' in them even if you try to sell them in future. Just make your wife or GF happy loh...buy lah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...