Rotary machine for under $250

Garlic

Hi guys,

Been hunting around for another reasonably priced rotary, found out that Tonita is selling the HITACHI SAT180 @ $235.

More info @ http://www.tonita.com.sg/index.cfm?GPID=130

In order to fit polishing pads, an additional M14 adapter is required at $14.

Only con is, this unit does not have variable speed control.

Edited by Garlic

agree with bro gen2 on this ..

its much better to have variable speed control except its hard to find one under budget here .. [sweatdrop]

y dun get a 9.6v or 12v battery portable drill? Got variable speed control and cheaper leh...

If for bluffing, i dun think u need a powerful one, tio bo?

the shop houses opposite the esso petrol kiosk..model is 7200 or 7207 ba..can't remember..they are the destributor for Makita.. the one most of the grooming centre using 1smile.gif u can borrow my if u want..i hardly use it nowaday

Edited by Maddriver

i tried using portable drills.. bec its only 12V, not much buffing power.. + when u on for prolong period in 1 go, the batt heats up until quite hot. not ideal at all.

i have a extra power ball tool to be used with a portable drill ..

esp good for buffin waxes & polishes till thin .. not good on swirls and defects.. [;)]