Latioboy 1st Gear August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 Okay so its like this My Latio has the stock Kenwood HU. the double din one. But im getting sick of transferring and burning songs into CD'S and wasting CD'S and space. and my taste for music changes. I was wondering. Is there any way to retro fit a Ipod adapter ONTO the current stock Kenwood HU which has NO USB interface? Instead of paying few hundred bucks just to get a normal HU, but one with USB interface? Comments? Sound and ICE gurus pls help. Boy here not good in ICE. tHanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sword28 Clutched August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 Cheapest method : buy a cable with both ends 3.5mm jack (those earphone jacks) connect one end to your AUX-in in the HU and the other end to your earphone hole in your Ipod/Mp3 player that's it! remember to change source to AUX in your HU think one 2m cable cost only abt 5-6 bucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 my PARENT's latio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear August 21, 2007 Author Share August 21, 2007 If my kenwood HU doesnt have the Aux in jack , then die lah/ how gto find it ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaer Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 No AUX, change HU liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 Take a photo of your HU and post here. I remember that it have.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 No lar.. shd change car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 Here goes. actually i wanted to pester him to get the CarTimes HU. that Smart I 7 inch DVD player, and ipod connectable. But its not gonna be cheap. Dun bother to find out the price.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pathfinders Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 use IPOD + FM Transmitter lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 If this HU have Aux In, get a harman kardon PnP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 Bro Sony, if this really has Aux in, how to check? and whats Harman kardon pnp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avatarlow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 get this cable to solve yr problem. u need to give up yr cd changer JVC KS-PD100 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 http://www.harmankardon.com/drive-1/ read up on the spec to see if this HU have aux in anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 what cable? or u mean get the HU? Means i got to take away the kenwood 2 din lah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 means this drive+play would just work with the speakers lah. Cool! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 read it up and talk to the ICE installer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avatarlow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 google this cable and u will get all the related info.... no need to change yr HU. This cable got 2 ports. 1 to yr ipod and the other to yr HU's cd changer output. Control yr ipod via the HU. This cable also charge up yr ipod. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 Quote Cheapest method :buy a cable with both ends 3.5mm jack (those earphone jacks) connect one end to your AUX-in in the HU and the other end to your earphone hole in your Ipod/Mp3 player that's it! remember to change source to AUX in your HU think one 2m cable cost only abt 5-6 bucks where to get this cable huh??????????? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...