Need to clear storeroom

Moeykf

17" fond metal rims with kumho tyres(225/45). tyres in very good condition, used only 2 months in 2006. inside my storeroom till today, need to clear. $200 cash and carry. pcd is 5 x 100.

Thanks, dun move my thread to classified pls.....think only skoda owners with the pcd mentioned above can use this rims.

why now then say ? frown.gif just upgraded mine last month ... could have saved al lot ... oh well ............. anyrhing else to clear ?? me driving a octy A4 wink.gif

Edited by Othello

bro, no la. 300 for everything..... smile.gif

attached is the pic i extracted from the website. thanks bro gadgester for the advice.

fondmetalrims.bmp

Edited by Moeykf

ur tyres, what datecode ? I presume its '06 tyres since you mentioned used in '06.

Furthermore, how's the kumho tyres in wet & dry ? never used kumho b4, that's why asking.

Really thinking of going from 15" to 17" but wonder how will FC be affected.

i think datecode is 06.

the tyres are good from wat i observed, i try it on ns highway during heavy rain and it nv skid, i try to push to the max speed i can go with the tyres but got stuck at 160km/h due to the wet grip. on dry roads, the tyres can easily handle 190km/h at ns highway and 210km/h with slope.

Fc will be affected for sure....probably minus 1-2km per ltr compared to 15".

ur fc is good. presently, my fc is 11.4L/100km with my 15 inch rims....frown.gif. no matter my foot is light or heavy also the same consumption...

but i drive like a KUNIANG laugh.gif. anyway, just like before, I stopped calculating FC after the 1st 2 tanks, cos to me --> wats the point ? as if I can change car if I'm not unhappy with FC ... tongue.gif

hmmm ..... very tempting leh ...... not written on the rims .....? is it true that 17" rims are normally much heavier than the 15" ?

my original CSC 195/65R15 91V tyres hitting 13k now, sibeh noisy ...... although still good. what's the weight & speed rating of the kumho har ?

bro, come punggol and view? cos i know nuts abt tyres......heehe

my contact is 98552277