Midnight Supper Place?

Jayq

i was there last night with my frens .. reached slightly after midnight.

q was super long. waited for at least 40mins ...

when we finished the food at abt 1plus, there was still a queue.

I love the crispy ikan bilis on the soup ... nice ....

the soup is tasty too ...

have tried the fish & chips, and porkchop....the rest not yet...

so you recommend chicken cutlet fried rice?? will try that on the next visit..thanks [:)]

this Uno is hubby's car club friend's family business...

glad u like it....

i usually order dry with lotsa chiili...wah...piangz...haha

or with chilli and the sweet sauce....wah...nice also...

then the soup must ask the uncle to add the cut chiili....wah...piang...haha

yes..normal YTH with chilli and sweet sauce....but definitely better than normal...

queue ah....40 min? as mentioned by Cristy....i wld say depends on the timing bah....but good food worth waiting...u wun regret this one

i think my wait was 40mins cos it was a sat night/sun morning after soccer ...

but i'm curious y the uncle cut the fresh green chilli into the soup .. not many can take spicy leh ..

and the green chilli was actually kinda spicy

i also notice dat they serve pork belly meat too ... and the frequency of them placing the meat out for pple to take is like few minutes put one piece few minutes put one piece .. a bit c0ck teaser leh ...laugh.gif

Edited by Cristy

have tried the fish & chips, and porkchop....the rest not yet...

so you recommend chicken cutlet fried rice?? will try that on the next visit..thanks [:)]

this Uno is hubby's car club friend's family business...

Oh....is that a celica car club ? [rolleyes]

I usually dun take pork belly one...i take the pig intestine some time...haha....

then i take dry one, so after my meal, i will pour the soup into my bowl of chilli sauce....lagi spicy [thumbsup]

yeah sometimes its so hot....i cant tok... [nosebleed]

but i see dat a lot of pple are actually eyeing the pork belly .. LOL ...

actually dat day i din eat much .. cos while waiting for the YTF, i ate carrot cake till half full le ..

the carrot cake got lotsa chai por ... i like tongue.gif

After i was done at 1plus, the ingredients still got a lot ... but the queue is much shorter ...

Edited by Cristy

yeah...they have a lot of ingredient...2 plus 3 am still open...last time i went down every night at 2 plus am...no queue...haha....

pork belly ah...maybe improved recipe liaoz...haha

i like the fishcake wrap in the beancurd skin

You can try Khun Mookata at Changi village Blk 5, they are open till 2am every Friday and Saturday. Went to eat again yesterday and it was raining, even better to have a thai steamboat on a rainy weather. Their food are really cheap too, most of the items at only 1.90 per plate with good portions.. should give it a try and worth the traveling.

wow really!?!?!?!?!!!!??!!!!!!!!?!??!?!!?!!!!! MUS BE JIN HO JIAK!!!!

Wow.. Steady bro! You dug up a 2007 thread to promote the biz....

Considering giving MCF members promo at $1.50 per plate? hehehe