Cristy Neutral Newbie August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 i was there last night with my frens .. reached slightly after midnight. q was super long. waited for at least 40mins ... when we finished the food at abt 1plus, there was still a queue. I love the crispy ikan bilis on the soup ... nice .... the soup is tasty too ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meow2361 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 have tried the fish & chips, and porkchop....the rest not yet... so you recommend chicken cutlet fried rice?? will try that on the next visit..thanks this Uno is hubby's car club friend's family business... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meow2361 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 no worries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 glad u like it.... i usually order dry with lotsa chiili...wah...piangz...haha or with chilli and the sweet sauce....wah...nice also... then the soup must ask the uncle to add the cut chiili....wah...piang...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 yes..normal YTH with chilli and sweet sauce....but definitely better than normal... queue ah....40 min? as mentioned by Cristy....i wld say depends on the timing bah....but good food worth waiting...u wun regret this one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 (edited) i think my wait was 40mins cos it was a sat night/sun morning after soccer ... but i'm curious y the uncle cut the fresh green chilli into the soup .. not many can take spicy leh .. and the green chilli was actually kinda spicy i also notice dat they serve pork belly meat too ... and the frequency of them placing the meat out for pple to take is like few minutes put one piece few minutes put one piece .. a bit c0ck teaser leh ... Edited August 27, 2007 by Cristy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Cool.. guess I shd find time to give this a try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ikarus Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 have tried the fish & chips, and porkchop....the rest not yet...so you recommend chicken cutlet fried rice?? will try that on the next visit..thanks this Uno is hubby's car club friend's family business... Oh....is that a celica car club ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 I usually dun take pork belly one...i take the pig intestine some time...haha.... then i take dry one, so after my meal, i will pour the soup into my bowl of chilli sauce....lagi spicy yeah sometimes its so hot....i cant tok... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 Guess a weekday would have shorter queue. So when you are done at 1, is the ingredients getting lesser? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 (edited) but i see dat a lot of pple are actually eyeing the pork belly .. LOL ... actually dat day i din eat much .. cos while waiting for the YTF, i ate carrot cake till half full le .. the carrot cake got lotsa chai por ... i like After i was done at 1plus, the ingredients still got a lot ... but the queue is much shorter ... Edited August 27, 2007 by Cristy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 yeah...they have a lot of ingredient...2 plus 3 am still open...last time i went down every night at 2 plus am...no queue...haha.... pork belly ah...maybe improved recipe liaoz...haha i like the fishcake wrap in the beancurd skin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 so for the other food, you got to order from the food stall area and bring it over or they still send it over? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 erm .. no idea cos my fren tar bao-ed the carrot cake while the other q up for the YTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 I see.. the western off there are quite nice as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholasthw Neutral Newbie April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 You can try Khun Mookata at Changi village Blk 5, they are open till 2am every Friday and Saturday. Went to eat again yesterday and it was raining, even better to have a thai steamboat on a rainy weather. Their food are really cheap too, most of the items at only 1.90 per plate with good portions.. should give it a try and worth the traveling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 You can try Khun Mookata at Changi village Blk 5, they are open till 2am every Friday and Saturday. Went to eat again yesterday and it was raining, even better to have a thai steamboat on a rainy weather. Their food are really cheap too, most of the items at only 1.90 per plate with good portions.. should give it a try and worth the traveling. wow really!?!?!?!?!!!!??!!!!!!!!?!??!?!!?!!!!! MUS BE JIN HO JIAK!!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GongJiaoWei 3rd Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 You can try Khun Mookata at Changi village Blk 5, they are open till 2am every Friday and Saturday. Went to eat again yesterday and it was raining, even better to have a thai steamboat on a rainy weather. Their food are really cheap too, most of the items at only 1.90 per plate with good portions.. should give it a try and worth the traveling. Wow.. Steady bro! You dug up a 2007 thread to promote the biz.... Considering giving MCF members promo at $1.50 per plate? hehehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...