Sabian Turbocharged August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 if i do catch the rally, my fav thing to do is to scrutinize the various MIWs' facial expression when the PM mentions some policies. They think that the cam is not one them and let their guard down. I dun if MBT has small eyes or what but he looked like he could not keep awake when the cam was on him... and the white hair guy sitting on MM's right...who is he? He looked damn bochap when PM and the audience applauded the teachers. u shd see LHK's facial expression when PM mentioned incentives to learn the third language...it looked like disbelief. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 His average is taking LKY/1. that's how he got his 80 average. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 I heard we cant withdraw all at once like last time.now is bit by bit they give you.think only 200 to 300 a month.Think till our last breath,there is still 100k inside.If we didnt nominate,they will transfer to public funds,ask your family to do paper work to claim.If over the claim date,then amount goes to public dunno what board.Then sorta "confiscated" by them.No logic at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 sg future look gloomy to us middle income citizen. living standard keep going up, we worry for our job cos of FTs, our child compete w FT kids for place in U when our U give our scholarship like no body business. We male serve NS and resevist to protect a country which favour FTs.............. what is next???? Our CPF money being given to them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 We get the meaning... Load of cows and bull also can... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penthousepauper Clutched August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 (edited) I think you can only withdraw the amount over $120,000 (that is the amount you got to leave in your CPF), then they start giving you in piecemeal. Edited August 22, 2007 by Penthousepauper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 (edited) Singapore is in ASEAN right? Why dont you try living in ANY of the ASEAN countries for 1 year. I am sure you would come back more appreciative of the government we have.They may be imperfect but it could have been much worse. By the way, I am not from the public sector nor am I a supporter of some of their policies. Edited August 22, 2007 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Sad to say this.. but without NS. We would all be driving across the causeway without the need for a passport now. And we get petrol at MY prices..lol! sg future look gloomy to us middle income citizen.living standard keep going up, we worry for our job cos of FTs, our child compete w FT kids for place in U when our U give our scholarship like no body business. We male serve NS and resevist to protect a country which favour FTs.............. what is next???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 No gahmen is perfect... What we are ranting here about this and that are just to get something off our chest... There will always be something we are not happy with our gahmen... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Yes if we compare our gahment to other Asean countries, we are definitely so much better. But if u look at it on other way, other asean countries are big and difficult to control compare ot us. Imagine we put our talented Minister to run other Asean countries, i dun think the result will be the same as in singapore. Here they come out w a policy, wayang abit in parliment and it will go thru, try doing that in taiwan or indonesia . I think what we want is more transparency and compassion in our gahment policies, now we see is what they show us, what they dun show us, we dun know. We want to see constructive argument in parliment w MP fighting for people right and not "yes sir, yes sir, 3 bags full". Not wayang show in parliment, if we want, we can get it every 7th month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 The notion of having to work till close to 70 disturbed me. They should educate wealth management which could help the commoner achieve financial freedom as early as possible. Not to slog till their last days, collecting leftover dishes in the hawker center. tats not wad they tink... they wan ppl to work till they grow old.... even till 80 ... need not be a high paying job.. means... even collecting dishes n leftovers in kopitiams..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 and radin mas..and kreta ayer jalan besar.. but that is the previous generation... for our generation..i would be grateful if me could live past 60 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 soon they will raise GST to 10% to supplement the extra 1% cpf interest ?? more medicine to swallow??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Learn Malay so that can pass of as Malaysian when we buy units in Nusajaya or Horizon Hills and then tell HDB to take the Punggol 21+ themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Super malu for them... Can't they afford a publicity dept? Must always take advantage of the poly students? better dun... if nt dunno hw many more pills for us to swallow liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 For H* Ch** to experiment w some investment overseas. Screw it up also bo lang zai... everyone knows but also lan lan rite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 not cannot invest lah.. he say we all louzee stock players. warouz... who lost more $$? we lose also at most tens of thousand. pple one is millions at one shot. ... same sentiments as u bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 It's like playing the boardgame "Monopoly". Let's face it. The CPF is for the would be next generation who will be worst off than our generation. So by the time we die the CPF $$ will go to our children. Then they can delay their plans to jump track to a later date. So enjoy while u still can. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...