National Day Rally

Typhoonz

The problem now is, many youngsters nowadays choose not to marry and there will be no birth rate to talk about. These youngsters, when they finally reach 64 years old and pass away before withdrawing cpf, have no heirs to nominate. In this case, where should the cpf go to? We may be talking about $300k per person.

Was transferred to my mum. But then, i would rather he himself spend that kind of money to atleast know what is the feeling of enjoying life.

The only interesting thing was a "worm" hanging behind him while he was giving the long boring speech. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

While he was heaping praise on HDB,the camera zoom in on Mah Bow Tan taking a quick nap....y a w n.. [laugh]

Previously, I used to condemn Ah peks who eloped with mistress after withdrawing the cpfs. Now I am softer and sympathetic towards them. Let's not be so harsh on them, let them enjoy their last few years left in this world. This is one of the ways to spend $300k within their short remaining days.

Edited by Albeniz

i guess u have highlighted the bad side of CPF

unless they can come up with a sure-win system, there will always be ppl who lose out

The notion of having to work till close to 70 disturbed me.

They should educate wealth management which could help the commoner achieve financial freedom as early as possible. Not to slog till their last days, collecting leftover dishes in the hawker center.

Edited by Albeniz

but that's my monney, they have no right to "confiscate" leh unimpressed.gif

That's what we all think man bro... They think otherwise...

There is no sure win situation, can't really blame PAP as they do not know when we are going to die.

But raising from age 55 - 62 - 65.. aren't they making the situation worst instead?

PM Lee said: "I know this is not so popular. But we have no choice. People are living longer, we have to work longer. And we have to start drawing on the reserves later. Therefore we have to start moving now. Not move all the way now. But we have to start moving now. And we will get there in good time."

Where are the facts and figures? I too, also can say alot of stuffs.

By that time, i'm dead.

Chey... Minimum sum is raised lor...

You take a bit, they take the rest...

this called give & take smile.gif

Taking most of the time and seldom giving back...

There is no sure win situation, can't really blame PAP as they do not know when we are going to die.

But raising from age 55 - 62 - 65.. aren't they making the situation worst instead?

PM Lee said: "I know this is not so popular. But we have no choice. People are living longer, we have to work longer. And we have to start drawing on the reserves later. Therefore we have to start moving now. Not move all the way now. But we have to start moving now. And we will get there in good time."

Where are the facts and figures? I too, also can say alot of stuffs.

By that time, i'm dead.

[laugh] ... so gotta keep yourself fit and healthy