Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 I missed it as I was at a road show... Anything important mentioned or everything or it's just lip service to Singaporeans again? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 The only interesting thing was a "worm" hanging behind him while he was giving the long boring speech. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 (edited) It was mentioned that our average life-span is now 80 plus years old. Is it "really" true? I don't really believe in figures and statistics nowadays. Edited August 20, 2007 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 CPF interest rate up 1% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 I saw some excerpts from the news after I got home... Going to raise the retirement age again right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 He's talking about his old man lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 Chey... Minimum sum is raised lor... You take a bit, they take the rest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 but that's my monney, they have no right to "confiscate" leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 CRAB!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 Whole speech here... http://app.sprinter.gov.sg/data/pr/20070819990.htm extracted from http://www.pmo.gov.sg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 It was mentioned that our average life-span is now 80 plus years old.Is it "really" true? I don't really believe in figures and statistics nowadays. based on his lao peh average Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 But not every common Singaporeans can get the same type of immediate, intensive medical attention. I don't think I am able to live that long. Look at the average age on the obituary column in the Straits Times and one should be able to get the average life-span, roughly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 Chey... Minimum sum is raised lor... You take a bit, they take the rest... this called give & take Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 if i die, the money how?? so remember folks, go nominate ur cpf $$ hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 i tot is take and take.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 My uncle died with 90K (Although not much, but alteast he can enjoy some life before passing away) in CPF. When he was alive he did not enjoy his life. Staying in 2 room flat, everyday spend like 10bucks. No wife, No kids. All i can say is CPF made him a rich dead man.. Bravo! With CPF Singaporean will not regret. ,,|,, >.< ,,|,, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 hmm ok lah... at least its for our old age sake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 did he make a will? can transferred $ to NOK ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...