Milgram Neutral Newbie May 15, 2003 Share May 15, 2003 Folks , Just washed and waxed my car today . One problem that I have encountered - there's a tendency for some wax to spill over to the trim when I'm polishing my car . Also, when I apply treatment to my trim after waxing, some of the treatment solution gets onto the car body . Both happen as the wax/treatment solution are applied close to the edge of the trim . How to I get around the problem? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 Me also encounter similar problem. Quickly clean away with cloth but still leave some white mark. Thinking of using masking tape to cover the trim when waxing, or is there any better way out?? HELP !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 Juz use Autoglym Bumper Protection to remove the white marks. Works great. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 Noted, thanks ! But in the first place anyway to prevent wax from contact trim?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 Tried but to no avail. Either be darn careful not to kena the plastic (but polish may miss paintwork near the plastic) or use masking tape. Both takes a long time. Gave up and i juz go over wif ABP later as it blackens the trim nicely and gives it a layer of protection too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 Use Klasse lah, will not stain black trimming... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie May 16, 2003 Author Share May 16, 2003 I'll finish the Hi-Glaze88 first then switch to Klasse . How much is it? . You guys are having a group purchase right? How/Where do I sign up? Using Klasse aside, the problem of spilling over still exist leh... . While Klasse may not leave a stain on the trim, the Autoglym Bumper Care can spill over to the car body...how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 Think Saaber not around right now. The Klasse group buy closed liao. now waiting for delivery. maybe u PM Assassin ask if still can order. He's coordinating the group buy. alternatively, Saaber they all can tell u where to get it etc etc. cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie May 16, 2003 Author Share May 16, 2003 Okie-doke . Thanks JG! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 welcome, welcome! alternatively, come down next W&W and see how they do it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie May 16, 2003 Author Share May 16, 2003 Can't make it for the Telok Blangah W&W . If you guys ever have one over at Sembawang, let me know though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 orh, TB too far ah? why dun u go recce a nice MSCP with amenities nearby and let us, am sure the fellas wun mind trying it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 Quote I'll finish the Hi-Glaze88 first then switch to Klasse . How much is it? . You guys are having a group purchase right? How/Where do I sign up? Using Klasse aside, the problem of spilling over still exist leh... . While Klasse may not leave a stain on the trim, the Autoglym Bumper Care can spill over to the car body...how? Can start practicing Chinese calligraphy liow, so can wax with more stable hand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie May 16, 2003 Author Share May 16, 2003 (edited) What amenities that you guys are looking out for? Edited May 16, 2003 by Milgram Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 (edited) it'd be great if the MSCP is airy / windy, and there's food and loos nearby loh. dun have to go too mah. The TB one we using now has a coffeshop just downstairs. Edited May 16, 2003 by Jazziegirl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie May 16, 2003 Author Share May 16, 2003 Dun know leh...so far nobody seem to be able to get round the problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie May 16, 2003 Author Share May 16, 2003 There are quite a number of MSCP in Sembawang that's big and are quite windy/airy towards the top of the MSCP . There's always Sun Plaza nearby for food and loo . There are also quite a number of MSCP in Woodlands (near the Singapore American School) that are quite okay as well (some come with _ _ _ _ H2O ). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched May 16, 2003 Share May 16, 2003 Cool! so pick an mscp and suggest it for the next W&W! mai tu liao!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...