Donut Craze...

Typhoonz

Yah man...i bought my JCO donuts in Jakarta for Rp 80K (2 Doz) as well...As for Krispykreme, they r more exp at Rp 109K (2 Doz)...

i dun eat the donuts, they are for my kakis who will get fat after eatin' them... [sly][laugh]

there's a coloured print-out of the KK donuts on my pin board nw, i juz look & drool lor [:p]

huh? [sweatdrop]

dun tell me u r one of those whom eat the choco off the donut and leave the "cleaned" donut for the others?? [:p]

scary you.. [smash]

Yah man...i bought my JCO donuts in Jakarta for Rp 80K (2 Doz) as well...As for Krispykreme, they r more exp at Rp 109K (2 Doz)...

JCO is local brand mah..... think it was some celebrity that opened it.

Whereas Krispykreme is int'l brand (maciam like starbucks) so a bit more "atas" (highclass).

But I find both to be as good.

prefer the JCO ones than the krispy in jarkata.. their choco ones tastes alotta better..

Flowerface

=========================================================

To me both taste as good, equally soft. But the significant difference is that Krispykreme tend to be a lot more sweeter than JCO so for those that do not like it too sweet, JCO donuts are more appealing.

Problem for me is that Krispykreme seem to have more outlets compared to JCO, or at least where I am staying when I am in jkt. I actually have two Krispykreme outlets near me whereas the nearest JCO outlet is like 2hrs drive away (factoring Jkt peak hour traffic).

Regardless of JCO or Krispykreme, the great thing is no need to queue (unlike in SG)!!

Interesting u should mention Dunkin Donuts....

They have been around for ages (esp in M'sia and Thailand) but some how they didn't generate a huge craze....

If you like Dunkin Donut then wait till you try JCO or Krispy Kreme...

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Wow...ur timing v v good leh... thumbsup.gif i like this timing aso but too bad for my side. My flight is abt 820am & reach there noon time liao. shakehead.gif Coming back is abt 4+pm (HK time). Actually supposed to take 8+pm (HK time) flight but due to these 2 elderly folks lor. Got to fetch them home... dizzy.gif

How come ur tickets r so expensive? By what flight?

I took the offer by Jet Star... I guess there are some sacrifices to be made to get there on those timings... Just squeeze a bit lor... Trying to borrow a PSP from my cousin to kill the 4 hours... Was also on a Jet Star last year when I was on a short break to BKK with my Mrs... Not that bad lah...