Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 What's your plan while you are there? I'm on F&E... Won't go for guided tours... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 ic...mine is abit F&E & abit on package trip. I'm intending to go Macau on my own way. Hv u went there b4? Any idea? How abt u? What do u intend to do there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 The last time I was in Macau was in 1988 with my parents... Was there for less than 1 day so have no deep impression... A bit apprehensive about going there... My wife suggested that we go over but I want to find out more before deciding... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 Me too leh...wanna to find out more b4 we go there. Heard from my fren said that we can take a ferry to Macau from HK. But in HK, there r so many ferry ports. I aso dunno which port to take from. Moreover, the ferry tickets aso not cheap either. SGD$120+ for 2 persons on 2 ways. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 Donuts has been around in confectionery shops for so damn long but not many people buy... Now people open donut shop only people can queue like 5 hours for donuts... But not all things are made equal. But queuing 5hrs is a bit over.. 20-30mins is still ok Aiyo , I 'll rather queue for the 'bak-kua' then the round roti with sugar... At least bak-kua can wash down with beers no one is forcing anyone here. Bak kua need to queue meh? If it need queuing, then I'm not buying coz it's going to be more expensive and quality is not as good as before. So people complaining about the donuts, do they queue for other things? Some of those food store which need to queue 1 I also siam far far away . Waste time never mind , wait the food is average or so so only then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 Something that I will never do... It's only donuts... so what do you do? Do you ever queue for anything? The very thing you queue, someone out there is going to say the same. It's only ______ Just my views on something that's I think it's not worth queuing for... I can see that you do queue up for your donuts... I queue, but smartly and not blindly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 Huh? Wah like this better not... Got limited budget so won't want to spend too much on transport... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 (edited) That's real good for you... Edited August 20, 2007 by Typhoonz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 ya.. the worst is that the queue is not worth when the final product sux Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 Already mentioned last time... may be a business tactic (ie slow down the preparation process so that there's a queue). Having a queue means its good no?? So its a self fulfilling prophecy Same as the way property prices are moving... Maybe developers' top management (no names here hor) "buy" condo at high high prices and then "sell" to their friends at higher higher prices to create market value? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 It's another way of giving out bonus.. thus there's early bird or close door sale before public launch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 hell ya.. it really kills the mood of doing anything else.. all the effort of queuing and time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 Donut factory is not worth the trouble. Dough wise, KK win hands down. Flavour wise, even Dunkin is better. For those going to HK and if u have not tried KK, do yourself a favour and try the original glazed (or stripped if you like it less sweet). BTW in HK, the famous egg tart shop is called Tai Cheong and it's on Bai Hua Jie. Sadly it is not as nice as before, the pastry is less fragrant/buttery, though the queue is still as long. If you are in Wan Chai vicinity, look for the shop called Kum Feng and have the ice tea and bolo-yao (bolo bao with a slab of butter in the middle). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 Thanks for the tip man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 yeah...agree....i wonder wat is so nice abt those at Vivo....simply normal or sub-normal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 (edited) the egg tarts from HK are great...i supposed they were from a old shop "Tai Cheong" in Central...simply heavenly very famous one...once u reach Central just ask...and anyone can point u there. Edited August 20, 2007 by Bonjoey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 hey dude, where to find KK in HK? i'm goin' there next month but canot topang ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 20, 2007 Author Share August 20, 2007 Yup... Going to get directions when I'm there... 2 boxes at least... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...