Donut Craze...

Typhoonz

I've tried the one at Suntec...they have a short queue for up to 2 donuts...i just wanted to see what the long queues were about...and my office is at Suntec so i queued for 5min :)

Was hoping it would come close to Krispy Kreme...but boy was i disappointed...

I bought 2 glazed, at one while it was hot and another while it was cold....

Both tasted so normal...i was utterly disappointed...It's no Krispy Kreme...oh how i miss Krispy Kreme....

I didn't even bother to try the one at Vivo...also long queue but i saw the donuts...don't even look good..

For me, unless it's a Krispy Kreme, i will never line up so long to eat something so normal...

Is that right? What a waste. Sounds like a similar story to In-N-Out Burger in California. Maybe someone should be in J.Co then.

I think it's an absolute torture queuing up for Krispy Kreme and watching the machine make the donut while you are in the queue. By the time you reach the counter, you have to buy a dozen at least! Oh btw, must buy from proper outlet for best taste. The hole in the wall type one just ain't as fresh!

Pictures taken few mths ago when i'm in HK. My friend regret buying half a dozen. In the end we all eat a few bites and throw away the rest due to the sweetness, very hard to take the sweetness. Maybe we all buy the wrong flavor. Sorry if i offend any KK lover. Maybe next trip to HK i'll give it a try again.

Posted Image

Making of the famous KK donut

Posted Image

Now i know why so sweet, take a look at the syrup water fall

Posted Image

No, minimum is stripped. Only small strips of glaze on the donut, perfect for those who like their donuts less sweet (not me).

And if you like the sweetness, try the cruller next. The pastry is caked style, and both are good imo, juz nice to have variety.

for those who like it less sweet, some of the HK flavours are less sweet than the original flavours. Like red bean, green tea, cappucino creme. (but still sweeter than stripped).

Consider the stripped as "diet krispy kreme" :P

Edited by Etnt

Wow...ur timing v v good leh... thumbsup.gif i like this timing aso but too bad for my side. My flight is abt 820am & reach there noon time liao. shakehead.gif Coming back is abt 4+pm (HK time). Actually supposed to take 8+pm (HK time) flight but due to these 2 elderly folks lor. Got to fetch them home... dizzy.gif

How come ur tickets r so expensive? By what flight?

I took the offer by Jet Star... I guess there are some sacrifices to be made to get there on those timings... Just squeeze a bit lor... Trying to borrow a PSP from my cousin to kill the 4 hours... Was also on a Jet Star last year when I was on a short break to BKK with my Mrs... Not that bad lah...

If u can acccept it, can lor. [laugh][:p] For me, i dun mind paying abit more for better flight. [;)] To go BBK by Jetstar is no problem cos the travelling hrs is short.

everything muz try but take 1 bite oni lor [laugh][laugh]

but if it's ritter sport or rocher choco...

i will hatam all [laugh][laugh]

no wunder ur nick .. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

you eat all the chocos in ur house? [flowerface]

Is that right? What a waste. Sounds like a similar story to In-N-Out Burger in California. Maybe someone should be in J.Co then.

I think it's an absolute torture queuing up for Krispy Kreme and watching the machine make the donut while you are in the queue. By the time you reach the counter, you have to buy a dozen at least! Oh btw, must buy from proper outlet for best taste. The hole in the wall type one just ain't as fresh!

taste pretty normal if u ask me for the donuts here ..

krispy taste lots better in states .. and with a lota creative variety..

tried a fried bacon ladden choco covered donut .. [thumbsup]