Gary84 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 well if u happen to be in Jakarta, Aussie or HK, must try those Krispykreme donuts man..!! www.krispykreme.com ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 Their Int'l Airport has it already...Newly opened! Dun miss out the american cheesecake one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 Yah man...i bought my JCO donuts in Jakarta for Rp 80K (2 Doz) as well...As for Krispykreme, they r more exp at Rp 109K (2 Doz)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 hai.....Singapore's donuts??....dun bother to queue and buy la....waste time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 cool dude me not in2 cheesecake unless it is choco leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 prefer the JCO ones than the krispy in jarkata.. their choco ones tastes alotta better.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 if u ask me , our island's choco donuts dun really make it.. chocolates yes.. choco donuts..not really.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 i dun eat the donuts, they are for my kakis who will get fat after eatin' them... there's a coloured print-out of the KK donuts on my pin board nw, i juz look & drool lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 huh? dun tell me u r one of those whom eat the choco off the donut and leave the "cleaned" donut for the others?? scary you.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 Yah man...i bought my JCO donuts in Jakarta for Rp 80K (2 Doz) as well...As for Krispykreme, they r more exp at Rp 109K (2 Doz)... JCO is local brand mah..... think it was some celebrity that opened it. Whereas Krispykreme is int'l brand (maciam like starbucks) so a bit more "atas" (highclass). But I find both to be as good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 prefer the JCO ones than the krispy in jarkata.. their choco ones tastes alotta better.. Flowerface ========================================================= To me both taste as good, equally soft. But the significant difference is that Krispykreme tend to be a lot more sweeter than JCO so for those that do not like it too sweet, JCO donuts are more appealing. Problem for me is that Krispykreme seem to have more outlets compared to JCO, or at least where I am staying when I am in jkt. I actually have two Krispykreme outlets near me whereas the nearest JCO outlet is like 2hrs drive away (factoring Jkt peak hour traffic). Regardless of JCO or Krispykreme, the great thing is no need to queue (unlike in SG)!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 the JCO ones do looked more gloss than their krispy kreme counterparts.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 one word abt the donut in sg...sucks. get youself at least a real/proper donut like from Dunkin Donuts (nearest in Malaysia) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 Interesting u should mention Dunkin Donuts.... They have been around for ages (esp in M'sia and Thailand) but some how they didn't generate a huge craze.... If you like Dunkin Donut then wait till you try JCO or Krispy Kreme... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 Best doughnuts in the world...note the spelling. http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2004/02/...5853915910.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 That's right... See? Another business opportunity... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 Wow...ur timing v v good leh... i like this timing aso but too bad for my side. My flight is abt 820am & reach there noon time liao. Coming back is abt 4+pm (HK time). Actually supposed to take 8+pm (HK time) flight but due to these 2 elderly folks lor. Got to fetch them home... How come ur tickets r so expensive? By what flight? I took the offer by Jet Star... I guess there are some sacrifices to be made to get there on those timings... Just squeeze a bit lor... Trying to borrow a PSP from my cousin to kill the 4 hours... Was also on a Jet Star last year when I was on a short break to BKK with my Mrs... Not that bad lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 Will definately try it when I'm in HK next month... Any particular flavours to try? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...