EVO 10 CONFIRM SPECS 16082007

Ashley1108

I reach 6 gear everytime I drive because I shift at 1,300rpm. Don't even need to go above 2,000rpm. So yeah I hit 6 and cruise at 1,200rpm thereabouts. Why not?

bro, ur car's low end only turbo diesel can match leh... [sweatdrop]

Have received information from Japan regarding EVO 10 Specs

Estimation arrival date nov-dec

3 Models

RS 5MT

GSR 5MT

GSR TC-SST (twin clutch sst 6AT with pedal shift)

Size.Weight

L - 4495mm

W - 1810mm

H - 1480mm

Wheel base - 2650mm

Front and rear - 1540mm

Weight

RS = 1420kg

GSR = 1520kg

GSR TC-SST = 1540kg

Engine

TYPE - 4B11MIVEC I/C/T/C

VALVE SYSTEM .No. of Cylinder - DOHC 16V INLINE 4 CYLINDER

Inside Diameter x operation - 86.0 x 86.0

Total Displacement - 1998L

Compressure Ratio - 9

Max Power [NET] kW/rpm- 206[280PS]/6500

Max Torque (N.m/rpm - 422[43.0kg-fm]/3500

Fuel Supply Sytem - ECI-Multi (Electronic Control Injection)

Tank capacity

RS - 50

GSR/GST TC-SST - 55

Driving System

Steering - Rack and Pinion

Suspension

FRONT - MC PHERSON STRUT

REAR - MULTI LINK

Ventilated Disc Brake

RS -15" (front and rear)

GSR/GSR TC-SST - front 18" , rear 17"

Tire Size

RS - 205/60R16

GSR/GSR TC-SST - 245/40R18

DRIVELINE

RS/GSR 5MT

1st - 2.857

2nd - 1.950

3rd - 1.444

4th - 1.096

5th - 0.761

Reverse - 2

Final Recuced change gear ratio - 4.687

GSR 6 Speed Twin Clutch SST

1st - 3.655

2nd - 2.368

3rd - 1.754

4th - 1.322

5th - 1.008

6th - 0.775

Reverse - 4.011

Final Recuced change gear ratio - 4.062

I have left out the detail equipment list (2pages ++, dunnoe how to type all out)

Hope the information above is sufficent for all forumers who love evo to discuss and feedback and compare with the evo 9 MR :)

Have a Good day bros.

Cheers :)

Regards

Ashley

wow. too bad i can only afford the 2nd fiddle of evo. LANCER. haha.

or evo 7 at most.

6 speed more suited for sports cars mah.

STI is 6 speed, WRX 5 speed. All the Honda Rs nowadays are 6 speed. Even hot hatches like Focus ST, GTI and Megane RS are 6 speeders.

Now EvoX GSR MT only 5 speed. How to pass? sweatdrop.gif Only rationale is they want to sell more SST. idea.gif

I agree with you thou.

Actually to me, there's both pros and cons for 5 speed and 6 speed yea?

It all ties down to the user perference only.

Dun you all agree? [;)]

Anyway i really learn alot from this thread i started. To be frank, i only know minimal knowledge on turbo charged car as i'm more active in SHC forum and most of my customers and friends are from there.

Now with EVO X, i'm learning more things in this thread and also evoclub.

Like what they always say,

Every day is a learning phase for every man

Cheers :)

No worries.

Actually 5 speed should suffice for TC cars with huge torque. Eg LGT Spec B 280hp only 5 speed, IIRC. But then Legacy is not the same as Evo.

While it's user preference, the manufacturer should consider the typical user profile. I don't think people who buy EVO GSR, somemore, will not kiasu to want the best out there (6 speed) sly.gif even if they may not find it that useful. laugh.gif

That's true thou.

However don't you think there might be some reason for doing it this way?

Any speculation apart from claiming that Japan are trying to push their TC-SST [;)]

nt true, im currently drivin a CT9A and at 80km/hr on 5th gear, rpm is at abt 3k liao. 6 speeder are gd for drag keekee. and also enable the car to be kept at optimal powerband. but 5 speeder also has it pros too. the pullin gear on highend is impressive keekee.

i second ur opinion on this... kekeke.. i always hit 6th gear almost everywhere also.. i love our 1st gear pullllll... hahahah/..

Actually on expressways not possible not to hit e 6 speed, how to cruise normally at 100km/h with the rpm above 3k on 5th? Maybe on track like PG where a 6speeder not appropriate cos got to shift alot as band too close, e 5speed's more idea.

Edited by Wrcfan

However don't you think there might be some reason for doing it this way?

My guess, either pushing SST or ... cut cost. [laugh]

Ok one more, maybe 5 gear is enough to match the engine characteristics perfectly already.

Here's the reason why 6MT is used for DC5R. It is an NA engine that produces its power band at high revs. Hence we need close ratios to maintain that high revs to extract the power. However, that'll mean a high rpm for cruising also, hence the provision of the 6th gear.

For TC engines, it may not need the 6th gear, as TC power and torque bands usually kick in a bit lower, so the gear ratios need not be so close.

Mainly it's cosmetic differences.

I'll post it up tml or monday. My equipment and spec sheet for evo X is in the office lol.

Anyway the price above mention is not from me.

nt true, im currently drivin a CT9A and at 80km/hr on 5th gear, rpm is at abt 3k liao. 6 speeder are gd for drag keekee. and also enable the car to be kept at optimal powerband. but 5 speeder also has it pros too. the pullin gear on highend is impressive keekee.

i second ur opinion on this... kekeke.. i always hit 6th gear almost everywhere also.. i love our 1st gear pullllll... hahahah/..

IcIc. Thanks for the insight coz i really not very sure [;)]

Thus there's pros and cons for 5spd and 6spd for a TC car, however to summarise, which one will be a better choice in terms of performance for a TC car? Sorry i'm not very good in TC cars so need to learn from you guys to become this ----> [scholar][;)]

There's no one size fits all answer. Though 5sp may fit TC better than NA, still it depends. So await your 5sp MT customer review. laugh.gif I suspect the 6sp auto MT will be a much more popular choice for GSR though. nod.gif

I'll definitely post the reviews up very soon.

One of my colleague getting the GSR 5MT, thus i'll be able to test it and leave my comments here. [;)]