EVO 10 CONFIRM SPECS 16082007

Ashley1108

Should i have an opinion laugh.gif A lot of the K20A+T RSX's (a.k.a. teggy) run similar comp ratios, relatively high boost and are going strong. With a strong block and internals it should be fine. Even on full boost this is nothing compared to the compression figures diesels put out.

Unfortunately i know nothing abt this new engine so i can't comment, but i wouldn't be surprised if it had titanium sleeves and titanium coated forged pistons.

i agree on your last sentence.

titanium stuffs.thumbsup.gif

But why ppl regard WRX 8.4 as high?

So make me wonder how come evo 9:1, is it purely becos block strength?

i guess it's the block strength that can support such compression for turbo.

so i guess if lower the compression to 8:1 can boost higher.thumbsup.gif

at least more room for improvement.

Engine

TYPE - 4B11MIVEC I/C/T/C

VALVE SYSTEM .No. of Cylinder - DOHC 16V INLINE 4 CYLINDER

Inside Diameter x operation - 86.0 x 86.0 mm (Bore & Stroke) [rolleyes]

Total Displacement - 1998L 1998c.c. [rolleyes]

Compressure Ratio - 9 (9:1) [rolleyes]

Max Power [NET] kW/rpm- 206[280PS]/6500

Max Torque (N.m/rpm - 422[43.0kg-fm]/3500

Fuel Supply Sytem - ECI-Multi (Electronic Control Injection)

Tank capacity

RS - 50

GSR/GST TC-SST - 55

U direct translate the Japanese? [rolleyes]

im sadden that the manual comes in a 5speed gear box i hope they are doin R&D nw for their next XI in 6speed since im now so used to my 6speeder great pickup [;)] as for the auto thingy best to really let mitsubishi iron out any known bug b4 committin into one.

I see they reduce the gearing to compensate for the extra weight.

yup, a 6spd MT will add a bit more weight. maybe an MR limited edition may carry a 6spd MT in the future?

Same engine.

Differents is

I think hor, not confirm.

RS has

no recardo

no brambo

no electric side mirror

no airbags

lousiest sound system

- maybe no aircon(not sure abt this)

Everything is hardcore for this car, everything also dun have. For people to buy and mod

GSR has

everything else an evo shld have.

but seriously speaking do we really need 6spd gear ratio?

How many of us in singapore road get to change to 6 gear. Havent reach 80km/l in expressway, we have to downgear due to heavy traffic.(dun compare wees in the morning with TP hiding around)

Moreover base on my knowledge(correct me if i'm wrong), 5 Spd gear ratio = faster transmission of power compare to a 6 spd gear ratio? I really not sure on this point so dun bombard me ar.

Thanks alot in advance :)

more ratios in a transmission will enable the engine to maintain at the power band while changing gear.

having a taller final drive will also improve fuel efficiency by enabling the engine to cruise at a lower RPM than a transmission with lesser ratios

I reach 6 gear everytime I drive because I shift at 1,300rpm. Don't even need to go above 2,000rpm. So yeah I hit 6 and cruise at 1,200rpm thereabouts. Why not?

not brochure la.

It's fax.....

Quite obvious i'm in which trade right?

Anyway there's another 4 more pages in my fax on the equipment list and dealer options that can be choosen such as

BBS 18 casting light aluminum wheel, 245/40R1893Y Tire, Rockford Fosgate Premium Sound System, Elback coil Spring etc.

Didnt get to see the brochure whether it state all this or not...

So like i say, it's not through my translation, it's a fax from Japan.. [rolleyes]

Anyway Those that dl the brochure, kindly share what is in it?

Thanks

oic..

Didnt know about that thou coz normally i dun have customer going below rpm of 2000 when driving on highway.

Instead i hear complains from them unable to shift to gear 6 on the highway in the day lol :)

Thanks for the insight thou.

Next time i know what to tell customer if they claim it's not possible hee [;)]

Edited by Ashley1108

Same engine.

Differents is

I think hor, not confirm.

RS has

no recardo

no brambo

no electric side mirror

no airbags

lousiest sound system

- maybe no aircon(not sure abt this)

Everything is hardcore for this car, everything also dun have. For people to buy and mod

GSR has

everything else an evo shld have.

Base on safety features

RS has no

-S-AWC

- - Super AYC

- - ASC

- - Sport ABS

- Aluminum Pedal

- Brembo brakes

- security alarm

- Airbags for passenger

And RS tires are 16". Disc brake front 15" 2 ports, back 15" 1 pot.

and the list cont. around 10 + more differences. (mainly cosmtic purposes)

Got aircon la, but not auto aircon :)

Edited by Ashley1108

I reach 6 gear everytime I drive because I shift at 1,300rpm. Don't even need to go above 2,000rpm. So yeah I hit 6 and cruise at 1,200rpm thereabouts. Why not?

With that kinda torque you're running, you can have your cake and eat it too..sly.gif

nt true, im currently drivin a CT9A and at 80km/hr on 5th gear, rpm is at abt 3k liao. 6 speeder are gd for drag keekee. and also enable the car to be kept at optimal powerband. but 5 speeder also has it pros too. the pullin gear on highend is impressive keekee.

but seriously speaking do we really need 6spd gear ratio?

How many of us in singapore road get to change to 6 gear. Havent reach 80km/l in expressway, we have to downgear due to heavy traffic.(dun compare wees in the morning with TP hiding around)

Moreover base on my knowledge(correct me if i'm wrong), 5 Spd gear ratio = faster transmission of power compare to a 6 spd gear ratio? I really not sure on this point so dun bombard me ar.

Thanks alot in advance :)

For your info, DC5 for example, crusing at 100km/hr on 6th gear, the RPM already above 3000. So it is definately useful on streets.