Volt meter

Inxpire

i using a scangauge ... the voltage taken frm the OBD2 port ...frm ecu...

and it is diff frm the voltage from plug ins....

quite a lot... when i realised...

those cigg plug in are useless...

OIC, thanks for your advice, how much diff? if i install the above at least can aga aga meh.

Mine small car, dont wan so many gauges.

wat abt gauges that are frm pro,autogauge,defi those kind? accurate anot? like those fitted on WRX, evo.

If you don't want fanciful gauges, you can try the following options, all of which derive info from the OBD port.

1. Apexi Turbo Timer : very small, size of half a pen only

Apexi_Timer.jpg

2. Blitz R-Vit : very flat packaging, but can display LOADS of stuff in the small screen (which is also customizable)

RMonitorRvitDisplay.jpg

3. SBC i-Color : This is a bit of an overkill as it's also a boost controller (maybe get the MMD i-Color can already, w/o boost controller)

blitz_pic35.jpg

But the display is CHIO lor

blitz_icolor2.jpg

Eh...what is AAC?

These devices are really not that bad if you know that there is the difference in voltages... they still can be rely upon to check the health of battery.

The voltage difference on mine is around 0.2V lower.

those gauge .. hmmm...

oni those digital signal controls ones... like defi or pivot gauges ... is v acurrate... but v heavy price tags

one row of gauges can cost up to thousands

those pro gauge, autogauges normal analog signals ones are more for look nice if u think its nice.. or ur mei mei thinks...watever :)

scangauge is ard 200 out for sec hand.. new ard 280-305 bucks ...

but depends on car hav the port or compatitable...

a few pple is selling so can test .. can use then buy... but ur car must have the ODB2 port ... or watever scanguage support

www.scangauge.com

tat can set u into $1000s chirper to get R Biltz, u want more fanciful bigger screen get a PPC and elmscan BT type.