Fivegear Clutched August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 Hi, Realise there are taxis on the road nowadays that seem to activate the hazard lights whenever they have to brake suddenly. Do you all share the same observation? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrixx 3rd Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 Precisely, met 2 such cases within this week. One was travelling in front of me in the centre lane when he suddenly saw someone hailing a cab by the road side, and he decided to brake and go on to the first lane. The instant he brake hard on the second lane, the hazard light came on, and went off when the brake is released. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 u mean on normal road or expressway 1st lane? if expressway 1st lane, i would appreciate it cos they are trying to indicate that there is danger in front and better be prepared to do hard braking. but if on normal road, of cos they must be . btw, i am cab driver hater. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fivegear Clutched August 15, 2007 Author Share August 15, 2007 They are doing that all over the roads in SG. Siao. Create confusions to motorists behind them as you can't figure what's their intention really are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 (edited) Like i said, if on expressway 1st lane, i would appreciate. otherwise, i would horn them and drive to the side of them and stare. Thats provided the traffic permits. Edited August 15, 2007 by Lau_mathew Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 have it occur to u that it is a inbuild safety feature Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskeisuke Clutched August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 i've seen some cars with aftermarket led brake light that flashes 3 times whenever they brake.. kinda irritating during traffic jams when you behind them.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 Usually I Observe TAXI In front of Me.. Especially Left Lane if here is Someone Wave the Taxi Better Slow Down.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 ya right man, esp those unhired taxi w blue lights type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fivegear Clutched August 15, 2007 Author Share August 15, 2007 You call this kind a safety feature meh? A standard brake light will do the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 They Will Stop Anytime..For passenger.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey02 Clutched August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 I think only conti cars have this safety feature. Brake hard and hazard lights flash. I know Citroen has implemented it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 16, 2007 Share August 16, 2007 I have seen tis one yr ago liao. I notice Nissan Latio also have tis feature, cos there was tis Latio kept braking hard in front of me on 1st lane Lornie Road!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear August 16, 2007 Share August 16, 2007 Me too ! These people will do anything to earn a living , just be more cautious to avoid any unpleasantness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie August 16, 2007 Share August 16, 2007 I myself practice this too. As if the front on expressway do a complete stop i.e lane 1 or 2, i'll on my hazard light to indicate that i'm doing a hard braking or complete stop. I dun wan to go into a hassle where my ass u flatten and body injury. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched August 16, 2007 Share August 16, 2007 This is their way of saying : "Better hit the brakes now or pay dearly." These taxi buggers have no qualms of allowing you to rear end them cos it will always be to their advantage and to your misery. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched August 16, 2007 Share August 16, 2007 Yup, me too. Really helps to give the driver behind at least a couple of seconds to react when the traffic ahead suddenly slows down dramatically on the E-way. Especially in areas like PIE near BKE exit, when traffic often slows to a crawl out of the blue. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...