Guyver 1st Gear August 20, 2007 Share August 20, 2007 I got the car in my showroom and the catalogue in my showroom. From spec .... both 1.3 and 1.2 has same or similar horsepower. Looks wise ... the 1.2 is nice. From what I know there is very limited 1.3 Swift now .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Author Share August 21, 2007 Dude, Actually not much difference la just that you get the following in the new 1.2 1. auto-retractable mirror 2. Keyless entry 3. Climate control air-con. 4. new facelife Here is a review from another forum and i hope it helps. ust to share some points after collecting my ride yesterday afternoon. When moving off from stand still, need to step on gas a bit for car to move, rpm about 2000 - 2500. If want faster pick up, can try rev above 3000 rpm. After came out from car and closed the door, the cabin light takes 15 sec to go off if the cabin light switch set to door mode. (At first when I closed the door and found the cabin light still on I thought cabin light switch faulty, after reading the Japanese manual then know this is one of the design feature) 1.2 CVT got a sport mode which able to give more torque when needed. Just moved from "D" to "S" which is located side by side in the gears layout. Managed to activate the default security alarm in the car. Wow, the sound from the stock honk quite loud. Quite happy with the sound from the stock speakers and original audio, will keep them as I not really into ICE. Road handling is good and sound insulation is above average. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevegring Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 I ve all for no.1 to 3, but no facelift. I can get 1.2 for the same price, but my main concern is its power and reliability of cvt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accord Clutched August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 What's the point of driving a old model 1.3 if there's a better choice of new 1.2??? Bigger boot space, nicer interior with RPM, Sports mode gear shift, sporty exterior facelift?? Think abt it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accord Clutched August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 Power around the same as 1.3, so dun worry. Cvt?? Lagi dun nid to scare cos oredi proven by lots of cars, it not something new in mkt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Author Share August 21, 2007 Bro...i doubt the 1.3 xg/xe comes with keyless la. Please double check again. I have checked around and as highlighted by Accord. cvt has been proven and not new to the market. The hp for 1.2 and 1.3 is about the same. If you really want the differences, you should go for the 1.5 liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Author Share August 21, 2007 agreed totally with you man bro... btw...i confirmed the car liao..hehe..:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 37k is normal plate.n he bought opc...so its 20k.his mthly installment is only abt $230.i cant believe its dat cheap...but he insist he's not lying.which i believe...(for wat wanna lie rite?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Author Share August 21, 2007 When did he buy it dude. this pricing is not true unless it is OPC... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 opc 20k and mthly installment is only abt $230. must be taking 10 year loan with high cash rebate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 I think price for 1.2, 1.3 and 1.5 swift should be quite close. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Author Share August 21, 2007 1.2 is slightly more ex than the 1.3 xg and 1.5 is about 3.5k more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junyi Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 guys, any1 knows where in the net can i find suzuki swift english verson manual?? mine is in jap.. cant read. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vollov Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 dude...not sure man. a few PIs told me that liao... I drive a swift sport auto lar...and mine alr 11 km/l before my 1k servicing...mostly traffic jam in the morning and evening...would say 60% highway, 40% city... 8km/l would be if the driver is tracking...especially on a manual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevegring Neutral Newbie August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 My 1.3XG has the keyless feature leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched August 21, 2007 Share August 21, 2007 thanks for info. i think 1.5 swift have new 2007 model Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 ur one is manual is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevegring Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 yup! Manual one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...