Suzuki swift new 1.2 - Need you guys to input

Steadyla

Congratulation!!...Make sure whatever the pi is promising are stated in the sales contract. Some PIs are tarnishing the reputations of good ones...cheers

I getting from my father's close friend. He won't cheat us one la. If I'm not wrong he gets it directly from the wholesaler... so I can get it once the next COE bidding is over. yippie!

Steadyla, thanks for much for your help :) I got the XG-L.

yeah :) first time I'm so excited abt getting a new car. Maybe cos this time I actually got to CHOOSE the car. haha.

To tell you the truth, I'd never heard of Y*-n* K* before but Gilbert was very helpful and transparent about the pricing. Only his price was a bit high leh. I'd still recommend him to friends though.

How come so hard to find white swift anyway... and why must pay $1000 more. That bit I don't quite understand still...

I highly recommended the 1.2XG swift. been driving ~1200 km so far and have no regret at all.

the only drawback is the small boot space (could be impractical sometime) and very sluggish pick-up during break-in period. but it's much much much better after the break-in period. I love the keyless entry & start. excellent handling.

I can recommend my PI to you, just PM me.

wow...my 1.3XG(A) is only 1100km and been to Msia about 2 times liao. [laugh]

Guess I don't use my car so much.

If there were 1.2XG when I bought mine, I would have chose the former.

But I think FC wise should be much different.

My 1.3XG(A) is registering 13km/l for FC. How's the 1.2?

dont have audio control at steering wheel... I think only XG-L have. but most PI sell XG version. my audio is not the original suzuki swift one, but a lousy kenwood MP2100.

my 1.2 XG (A) is registering ~12km/l, I was expecting higher actually. but well, I travel to city area mostly. I think when I need to change the oil at 5000km mark, I'll try something -w30, should help the FC, right?

yup...only xg-l has. I am using the original factory audio system which is quite alright. 12km/L driving is very good liao lor. Try changing to aftermarket filter as it will help with the pick-up..:)

for me average about 13 to 13.5km/L

If i lup a lot to 4k to 5k then about 11.5 to 12km/L

Enjoyed my ride..