Dipstick Neutral Newbie August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 On Saturday, I ordered a mattress from M*** Mattress and was informed that delivery of the mattress would be on Wednesday 15th Aug. i.e. today between 2 and 5 pm. So, I made arrangement to be home this afternoon to receive the mattress. Knowing the standard of aftersales service in SGP, I wasn't really surprised to get a call just before 12pm today from M*** Mattress that the delivery couldn't be made due to a "technical difficulty". KNN, half a day wasted probably due to someone's incompetence...... I have decided not to patronise M*** Mattress again in future. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 That's damn crap man... should get them to compenstate u by giving discount or freebies... by the way what's the name of the shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dipstick Neutral Newbie August 15, 2007 Author Share August 15, 2007 (edited) You got pm. There is a clause in the d.o. that deny me the right to take any action....... so beware when you buy from them. On my part, I will definitely not patronise them again. Edited August 15, 2007 by Dipstick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Epr0mlse 2nd Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 What do they mean by technical difficulty when we buy a mattress and they can't deliver? They deliver using robots? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redpicanto Neutral Newbie August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 Hmm.. Maybe they forgot to install the spring for the Mattress? Anyway, you should have bang table at them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 such a typical singaporean response ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- That's damn crap man... should get them to compenstate u by giving discount or freebies... by the way what's the name of the shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 u don't want patronize . den they tomorrow bring to your house hw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 (edited) U will not patronize, but with matresses, how many a year do you buy one... probably once in 5 years or even less ... if they are only dealing with matteresses then your business is not so important. Edited August 15, 2007 by KapitanE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 probably the guy work in singtel, M1 or starhub service centre in the past. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reng Neutral Newbie August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 Easy lah, since they wasted your half day.So next time when they do delivery,just absence yourself,tell them couldn't be home due to "technical difficulty". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 such a typical singaporean response ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- That's damn crap man... should get them to compenstate u by giving discount or freebies... by the way what's the name of the shop? well then i guess u'll just suck it and accept it lah... stay peaceful brother Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 u say leh.... http://www.singaporebusinessguide.com/category/Mattress.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 What do they mean by technical difficulty when we buy a mattress and they can't deliver? They deliver using robots? lorry pai lor... boh lorry how to deliver? mebbe yesterday 2nd day of 7th month, they neber pai pai... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 very resourceful.... Dipstick PMed me the company liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dipstick Neutral Newbie August 16, 2007 Author Share August 16, 2007 U will not patronize, but with matresses, how many a year do you buy one... probably once in 5 years or even less ... if they are only dealing with matteresses then your business is not so important. You are right, I may not need to buy another mattress for the next 5 to 10 years but I have friends and relatives who would most likely need to buy one within the next few years/months. I would definitely not recommend them to purchase from that co. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dipstick Neutral Newbie August 16, 2007 Author Share August 16, 2007 (edited) What do they mean by technical difficulty when we buy a mattress and they can't deliver? They deliver using robots? It may be vehicle brakedown, supply problem, employee problem, cashflow problem, whatever. They should resolve their problems and not pass them to their customers. That company cmi in the long run, if their business practice is like that. Edited August 16, 2007 by Dipstick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 My Sofa was delievered. Comes best part now...SPOTTED A TORN PART!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 (edited) My Sofa was delievered. Comes best part now...SPOTTED A TORN PART!!!! Edited August 17, 2007 by Tunge ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...