New sighting...... Kia Picanto GTI?!

Vesfreq

hey bro, think u dont know wats the meaning of modification.. no point replying to a nuts.. i'll stop here for u NUTS.... Anyway Jimtonic well done on ur ride.. actually saw ur ride at YD once, all my friends love the way u mod ur ride.. Keep it going...if u dont knw anything abt modification, pls refrain frm posting irrelevant posts, i dun want to waste my time replying to a bai chi(dumb)

Hahahaha mccf1980 has brain-growth deficiency lah! haha

his life is still a bmx

honestly, i've seen nicely souped up tamiya cars before

so dont insult tamiya cars owners man!

hmm maybe plastic china made cars are more suitable for him.

i think he is trying to make as much space to the lot next door to prevent people dron denting his ride, anyway i don see any inconvinence caused if he park liddat [laugh]

But it dont look nice de ... these are more for practicality - e.g. turbo car... unless it tries to "BE" or "Look Like" turbo car ...

Asthetic would be things like flame stickers, maybe spoilers .. etc

No. i dont agree

i tink the bonnet looks nice. and i believe the owner thinks it looks nice also.

I know the owner

Ex student of my sec school. He drove back to school one day to find some teachers.

and omg. whole car NO POWER to go up the small inclination to get to my school. He was revving hard, then can pull the whole car up to come into the school. Come in, see students in canteen, he wanna show off.. then revv his engine. but car cannot move. those of us who know cars, we were like.. this car only got 10hp ah? LOL

Waaa bro u very gd lehhh,10hp siaaaaa sheesh wonder how u knew dat,like datI must let u see my car & let u say how many hp is it thumbs up bro.Dun just wack anyhow just for the fun of it.Ppl do their ride up mainly for their own pleasure.So what if its a Picanto or Yaris or Kelisa.Its his money & not yrs.If u think yr ride has more hp den dun brag abt it.

he bo licence leh.. [sweatdrop]

maybe u mistaken bro, im not biased against picanto or anything

like i said, its a cute car to begin with.

i seen some picanto nicely dressed with hello kittys or my melodys. [thumbsup]

but when a cute car try to dress up and act like a tiongchia, the joke is on the owner! [laugh]

I wouldnt say it's a Joke de ...too strong word .

More of an ignorance ba...

But at least he dares to do it ..also not easy ... for me i sure dont dare to drive a car like that.. takes courage to do it ...

Mcff_1980 > can u juz post your car pics and let us have a 'gd look' of it.. maybe u can enlighten all the bros here somethin?? cheerss.. [wave]

Hey lexus toy cars are not acceptable.

Ok you have your point.

But for me the way i view it is the owner possibly want to make his car look powerful - like turbo... like some people buy those BOV sound maker .... but no harm de la ... just funny

Its a Yrv scoop so my bonnet have to be cut if not it can be there, all measurement and precaution have been done by the workshop, its not routed to my air intake but it is to some other thing.. no worries if it rains... anyway i'm not trying to make my car look like its turboed.. juz that wanna change the entire outlook of my ride...

Cheers.. Hope i've answer ur Question...

Thanks.

So the hole have no purpose but retards aerodynamics ? your can may be slower than with that removed ... just my 2 cents

Why is there such a big hoo ha on such a tiny subject. There are 3 picantos with simliar outlook on them and i can tell you some ppl in singapore only knows how to bully small cars. Got overtaken by a picanto then pick up and move forward but when their speed reaches 120 they cut themselves off (scare of TP izzit).

You wanna try pica power maybe if you spot him on road. you can I bet you may not be his competitor. Picanto maybe small but the driver is not, There are somethings picanto can do that even a Turbo charged car cannot do in singapore.... Ever see Picanto smoke Euro R on 3rd gear....

Like the old always say: You never underestimate ones ability.

But of course we are a friendly bunch of ppl do say hi on road. :) Kudos to those Civics, Rex and Evos that are willing to "play" with us and allow us to catch up before another run. I call these real racer.

Edited by Vampgen

Its just Cosmetics Mods... like my grandma always says " cannot get grape says the grape sour" [;)][;)][hur][hur]

Edited by Vampgen

lol ok lah. u happy can liao afterall u're the one paying for the car not others. hehe. overall ok mah. quite nice looking wat.

my lao pok chia also got a hole on the bonnet but bo turbo. hehe [sly]

This thread has certainly made me feel good!

Thanks bros for speaking up for the owner.

firstly, i would say that jimtonic has done a great job souping up his ride (cosmetically) and despite being bombarded with harsh, rude, nonconstructive and unnecessary comments especially from MCFF-1980, his replies were often polite. [thumbsup]

It's obvious why: no use getting agitated with what many bros here call that guy, NUTS etc.

Formula for brain-growth (mcff_1980)

(2007-1980)/2 = 13.5 oops... typo

(2007-1980)/3 = 9 This looks more correct

[thumbsup]

Bro really thanks for all ur care and share.. anyway, izzit that my england too powerderful till u cant understand my scoop does serve it purpose.. anyway nvm i'm very happy with how my car is right now..

Once again thanks....