New sighting...... Kia Picanto GTI?!

Vesfreq

Look at most of their comments...typical Sillyporean [furious] ....cannot park properly lah, it's only a pica lah, car no power lah..etc....why?...why like to dig at others' rides, so that oneself feel good after posting such comments becos one own a so-called better rides??...that owner requested his car photo to be in our forum in the first place, who r we to judge? [hur] ....think properly in one pea-sized brain before typing out your comments....I have seen too many postings bashing others' rides be it korean cars, smaller cc cars, etc...Like dat shiok is it?...no matter how, the owner pay with his own $$, never rob nor steal, so what wrong with smaller cc ride or owners prefer to mod his ride....does that really bother u??.....

I totally agree with what you say.... [wave][wave]

Hi all, would like to thanks all for the comments, anyway i'm the owner of this ride and i'm Jimmy here, never drive back to my sec sch before, anyway if yes that should be my younger Bro, and also saying that my car moving slow yah bumper too low many place difficult to go up to and wats more i would never go for perfomance, coz would rather spend the money on modding my ride den to end up paying fines or wat so ever... paking near to the piller on the driver side coz dont wanna have anymore dent on my car body anyway i'm not parking into others lot... to reply all, i'm only those going for outlook and interior and also sound system, there's ppl who like my ride and of coz there's others who dont like, for this i wont blame, coz everybody have got their own taste... yah its feather on my dashboard, i like it so i place it there and there's nothing to do with wat gay or something else... everybody have got their own ways of modding cars so thats mine... btw for picanto thats the biggest size rims i can go for, will find others ways to upsize it if possible... Yah its a Yaris Bumper..

Modding my car to make it look the way i wan and not to look like others, i believe that each and everyone of u car lovers like to have something different from others right??? thats why ppl out there mod their ride..

Once again thanks for all the comments made.. Cheers to each and everyone.. have a great day ahead...

Bro Jimmy, you have got a very unique & Bengish ride [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Looks chio to me [nod][nod][nod]

One man's meat is another man's poison hence as long as you are 'Song' with your add ons can liao [nod][nod][nod]

Nice car u have there. Just goes with your heart, ignore any negative comments. End of the day, you are the one paying not them. As I mentioned in my previous post, maybe they are those who dont even bother to dress up when they go out.

Devil & Angel

Like i say, there's ppl who like and dont so its alright with wat u wanna commemt, but maybe i'm too poor for bigger and nicer or even more powerful cars that why i'm driving a picanto, but that doesn't mean i'm a girls, gay or nerd...anyway i'm happy with wat i'm having right now... Thanks for ur feed back, maybe next time all cars model will have to come out with (Juz) for gal, for man, for gay or even for nerd so ppl like me will not end up buying wrong car... haha.

Anyway am quite surprise that somebody took a pic of my ride and post it in here, wont even know if my friends never start calling and smsing me abt it this morning... once again thanks for all the feedback and comments.... Cheers...

hi bro, wat do u mean by bengs dont drive PICANTO~

girls, gays and nerds do!, tats means to say u look dwn on those driving picanto rite, wats wrong with driving a picanto,i dun find anything wrong with it, although its a 1.1l car, but went do up cosmetics mods, it looks nice...i myself drove a picanto b4, i saw the picanto in the pic b4 and find it done up very nice... [thumbsup] , i even saw his system at YD and can be a mobile disco liao...

its ok la, its a cute car to begin with

but.. whats with the turbo scoop and "fierce" looks!?

u think can fool pple that your picanto got turbo and damn fast meh?

As above. Sighted one heavily modded Kia Pica around Hougang. Good grief, saw it a couple of times. Always had the impression that it looked like the Golf GTI. sweatdrop.gif

Nonetheless, kudos to the owner for doing a great job modding his ride. It doesn't look like a pica, other than the distinctive roundish front headlights. rolleyes.gif

Hmm...advantage of owning a Picanto. Can haf extra cash to mod outside.

Saw a couple of modded Picantos wif lighted steering wheel some more.

And saw this Picanto chasing after a BM in Bukit TImah some more.

Dun think the BM uncle is giving a damn to him coz the Picanto is so f**king close to the BM...tailgating...

I think its the same guy. I saw his car somewhere in hougang too. smile.gif But, dunno whats his name.

but another forummer mentioned that he changed ride liao wor~

Owner showed up liao. Don comfirm change to CVR liao...

Oh issit,so where did u actually c a picanto flying & chasing a aeroplane?Maybe u r in a dreamland to say dis.Wake up bro

hey bro, wats wrong wif u ah? u r biased against those picanto owners modding their rides isit, Dou know the meaning of modding?? its doesn't mean that only a turboed car can have a air scoop on the bonnet, den wats worng wif a picanto having a turbo scoop and "fierce" looks!, canot mod for cosmetics reasons meh, even other models like lancer, swift, vios, fit/jazz,also hve turbo scoop and even fierce looks for cosmetics reasons. u think only turbo cars can hve scoops ah, NA cars also can hve it.

maybe u mistaken bro, im not biased against picanto or anything

like i said, its a cute car to begin with.

i seen some picanto nicely dressed with hello kittys or my melodys. [thumbsup]

but when a cute car try to dress up and act like a tiongchia, the joke is on the owner! [laugh]

So u saying ppl make their rides into UFO to chase aeroplanes or is it yr fantasy to make yr own ride into a UFO & chase aeroplanes?Hmmm maybe it is yr fantasy after all