Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 14, 2007 Share August 14, 2007 In Reply To this is a crime and it takes 2 hands to clap.. u are just of of those people who loves to 'feed' (bribe) them and then come back here in KPKB.. if you think you really didnt speed, u can ask for evidence..just like in SG.. [/reply] dun always criticise other ppl post la... like ur some godly saint... just like in SG, just like ur head la... msia how to just like SG... im just lamenting an incident which happened to me... but at least im contributing to a forum, unlike some people who just pokes into some random threads spewing undesirable remarks... i'm definitely not a saint but 1 thing for sure, i aint dumb.. enuff said.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 was heading back to sg after a 3 day road trip to malacca on sat, bout 630pm... smooth ride all the way back... until passed the toll... paid rm3.10... heading to gelang patah... when the distressing incident occurred... a man was blocking the road, his 2 accomplices by the side. the man gestured me to move to the side, following which an accomplice confronted me... accomplice walks to front of vehicle, then to back, scribbling something on his notepad... robber: you, 132, highway speed limit 110. now i write saman. you go jaybee pay. maximum fine rm300. i write ok? me : *flabbergasted* robber: now you go pay. i write saman. rm300 you know? me : jaybee where pay huh? robber: jaybee, very far pay. somemore maximum rm300 you know. i write saman ok? me : *lanlan* I PAY HERE, only got 30sing robber: ok. 30 can. i cancel for you. in front no more. can go. me : *digs into wallet for 3 red yusof ishaks, passes to robber* robber: *gleefully accepts, but gladly and openly puts into pocket* me : tio pak chio.... modus operandi: road block robber's distinctive characteristic: badge, with words, POLIS DIRAJA MALAYSIA beware... but again.. beware also no use... all the sg plate cars all kena... msia cars wave away... darn blardy good $$ to earn... i wanna migrate cross the causeway.. join the polis... goodluck... Malaysia... Truly Asia... Welcome to Malaysia, its Visit Malaysia Year 2007... Malaysia boleh! No wonder crime rates rising in jaybee... all the 'cops' busy with other stuffs... I had a similar experience once. The Robber also kept saying "must go here /there pay the saman, very far u know' 'it's rm300, uknow' and i asked 'where is that har ?' and even turn around to ask my brother where is that place and then waited for him to give me the saman. He then continue to explain the exact location of the station to pay the saman. I can feel he purposely stretch his direction to make it sound damn far. I kept turning back to my brother and pretend to ask if he knows where it is. Then robber waited in silence sanding next to my car by the road side for at least 5 minutes before he gave me back my driving license and said " OK, this time i give you chance", and then I thank him very politely and cabut liao!!!!!! BTW, this is in downtown KL, not in some secluded place on the highway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 After all these years, still dunno why S'poreans like to go M'sia. Too rich or simply stoopid?? Go there kena robbed, kena carjack, kena whacked, yet we go there and boost their economy?? All these aside, I'm glad you are okay. don't drive to malaysia drive to where.btw malaysia economy will never go up wit the f up gov in control with brains in their ass. i feel sad for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 perhaps you have not drive up to their capital for quite sometimes. just went up on sg national day eve and stay till sunday, things changes alot esp in KL, you might say their gahmen are f up, u may want to say their brain are their a$$ but go experience it yourself and you will find that they are not that far from SG... not forgeting their land is much bigger and their population is much higher, given it to our gahmen and they might just as screwed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deel Neutral Newbie August 15, 2007 Author Share August 15, 2007 wow, name calling now eh... i aint too sure u aint dumb, coz i looked at your name... pigs fly... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 for goodness sake, u got CONNED.. NOT ROBBED.. pls dun anyhow use the rob word to entice people to read yr thread. anyway if u suspect they are not police, why pay? if they are police, its NORMAL to settle on the spot. by the way... roadblocks are manned by police in uniform... next time u dun see police car, or policemen in uniforms, PLEASE for yr own safety, dun STOP yr car ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 Conned is also not the word to use... the correct word should be Extortion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 wow, name calling now eh... i aint too sure u aint dumb, coz i looked at your name... pigs fly... hahaha before u redicule yourself again, reread the exchanges again please.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 for goodness sake, u got CONNED.. NOT ROBBED.. pls dun anyhow use the rob word to entice people to read yr thread. anyway if u suspect they are not police, why pay? if they are police, its NORMAL to settle on the spot. by the way... roadblocks are manned by police in uniform... next time u dun see police car, or policemen in uniforms, PLEASE for yr own safety, dun STOP yr car ok. smarties dun get conned... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear August 15, 2007 Share August 15, 2007 The ones who worked in MY as POLIS are those with lousy educational qualification n cant land themselves a good paying job in the private world. Its like a social benefit insurance scheme created by their govt for these useless n lazy buggers who choose not to excel in life n are contented with their meagre salaries funded by 'tips' occasionally. RM$50 nia, give them n move on lah. Let them have a better lifestyle instead of eat nasi lemak everyday. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...