I got robbed 2 tolls booths from 2nd link....

Deel

was heading back to sg after a 3 day road trip to malacca on sat, bout 630pm... smooth ride all the way back... until passed the toll... paid rm3.10... heading to gelang patah... when the distressing incident occurred...

a man was blocking the road, his 2 accomplices by the side. the man gestured me to move to the side, following which an accomplice confronted me... accomplice walks to front of vehicle, then to back, scribbling something on his notepad...

robber: you, 132, highway speed limit 110. now i write saman. you go jaybee pay. maximum fine rm300. i write ok?

me : *flabbergasted*

robber: now you go pay. i write saman. rm300 you know?

me : jaybee where pay huh?

robber: jaybee, very far pay. somemore maximum rm300 you know. i write saman ok?

me : *lanlan* I PAY HERE, only got 30sing

robber: ok. 30 can. i cancel for you. in front no more. can go.

me : *digs into wallet for 3 red yusof ishaks, passes to robber*

robber: *gleefully accepts, but gladly and openly puts into pocket*

me : tio pak chio.... [furious][furious][furious]

modus operandi: road block

robber's distinctive characteristic: badge, with words, POLIS DIRAJA MALAYSIA

beware... but again.. beware also no use... all the sg plate cars all kena... msia cars wave away... darn blardy good $$ to earn... i wanna migrate cross the causeway.. join the polis...

goodluck... Malaysia... Truly Asia... Welcome to Malaysia, its Visit Malaysia Year 2007... Malaysia boleh! No wonder crime rates rising in jaybee... all the 'cops' busy with other stuffs...

was alarmed to see the title dat u were ROBBED..

but luckily u r alrites..

Fiak the polis.

Fiak the whole darn good riddance place!

nod.gifnod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

feeling is like i got robbed... no speed cams... no car chase... no work involved... just collect $$$... somemore just exit toll going back into highway... my car not so fast n furious to reach 132kmh so fast... got some cars in front of me clocked 160+ i saw on the paper... [hur][hur][hur] but heng la.. i got robbed by legalised robbers... if suay kena those illegal robbers then jialat...

did you speed in the first place? if yes..LL lor..they have the right to summon you even if you dont 'settle on the spot'..

if you never speed..then ask them to go fuk spider..demand for evidence..

if you are very sure you did not exceed the speed limit of 110 kmh, then you should challenge them to show proof of speeding.

if you are not sure of your speed, then take the summon and dont pay them the kopi $$$.

take it as lesson learn and keep to the speed limit at the stretch next time.

i wouldnt call this robbing. you have the choice to pay the summons. you did not. you agree to be "robbed".

u larky lar....

me went in on national and panasonic day eve to KL... all the way 130-150 bo tai ji... then on sat afternoon from KL to ipoh also bo tai ji at around the same speed.... then sat night travel down to kluang also bo tai ji.... and then sunday all the way back to SG also bo tai ji....

if you are very sure you did not exceed the speed limit of 110 kmh, then you should challenge them to show proof of speeding.

if you are not sure of your speed, then take the summon and dont pay them the kopi $$$.

take it as lesson learn and keep to the speed limit at the stretch next time.

i wouldnt call this robbing. you have the choice to pay the summons. you did not. you agree to be "robbed".

i think if i were him, i will pay the kopi lah.... $30 vs RM300

somemore got to go jaybee town to pay.... then waiting time to pay takes another 1 hr...

afterall take it as buy them lunch + dinner + supper lah

yes, they usually have one after te toll. So if you reach the toll without any road block, consider yourself lucky then should slow down from toll to toll [nod]

wanna speed..can do it on the main stretch of NSH..but once you hit 2nd link highway..better guai guai liao..