Deel Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 was heading back to sg after a 3 day road trip to malacca on sat, bout 630pm... smooth ride all the way back... until passed the toll... paid rm3.10... heading to gelang patah... when the distressing incident occurred... a man was blocking the road, his 2 accomplices by the side. the man gestured me to move to the side, following which an accomplice confronted me... accomplice walks to front of vehicle, then to back, scribbling something on his notepad... robber: you, 132, highway speed limit 110. now i write saman. you go jaybee pay. maximum fine rm300. i write ok? me : *flabbergasted* robber: now you go pay. i write saman. rm300 you know? me : jaybee where pay huh? robber: jaybee, very far pay. somemore maximum rm300 you know. i write saman ok? me : *lanlan* I PAY HERE, only got 30sing robber: ok. 30 can. i cancel for you. in front no more. can go. me : *digs into wallet for 3 red yusof ishaks, passes to robber* robber: *gleefully accepts, but gladly and openly puts into pocket* me : tio pak chio.... modus operandi: road block robber's distinctive characteristic: badge, with words, POLIS DIRAJA MALAYSIA beware... but again.. beware also no use... all the sg plate cars all kena... msia cars wave away... darn blardy good $$ to earn... i wanna migrate cross the causeway.. join the polis... goodluck... Malaysia... Truly Asia... Welcome to Malaysia, its Visit Malaysia Year 2007... Malaysia boleh! No wonder crime rates rising in jaybee... all the 'cops' busy with other stuffs... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 was alarmed to see the title dat u were ROBBED.. but luckily u r alrites.. Fiak the polis. Fiak the whole darn good riddance place! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deel Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Author Share August 13, 2007 feeling is like i got robbed... no speed cams... no car chase... no work involved... just collect $$$... somemore just exit toll going back into highway... my car not so fast n furious to reach 132kmh so fast... got some cars in front of me clocked 160+ i saw on the paper... but heng la.. i got robbed by legalised robbers... if suay kena those illegal robbers then jialat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 They know that singaporeans would rather 'bribe' them then to kena summon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 did you speed in the first place? if yes..LL lor..they have the right to summon you even if you dont 'settle on the spot'.. if you never speed..then ask them to go fuk spider..demand for evidence.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 never speed dun pay. if u dun dare not to pay when innocent, best to speed all the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 if you are very sure you did not exceed the speed limit of 110 kmh, then you should challenge them to show proof of speeding. if you are not sure of your speed, then take the summon and dont pay them the kopi $$$. take it as lesson learn and keep to the speed limit at the stretch next time. i wouldnt call this robbing. you have the choice to pay the summons. you did not. you agree to be "robbed". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 u larky lar.... me went in on national and panasonic day eve to KL... all the way 130-150 bo tai ji... then on sat afternoon from KL to ipoh also bo tai ji at around the same speed.... then sat night travel down to kluang also bo tai ji.... and then sunday all the way back to SG also bo tai ji.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 ha ha ... agreed to be robbed, what a phrase. Just treat additional road toll lor, what to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 it's a golden rule to set aside some cash for 'bandits' if you travel along NS. It part of the toll charges. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 i last time go up hit 180, come down hit 200, also boh tai ji. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 bai... mai hao lian... not everytime u so heng one.... wat car u drive har? my car cannot hit 200 leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 if you are very sure you did not exceed the speed limit of 110 kmh, then you should challenge them to show proof of speeding. if you are not sure of your speed, then take the summon and dont pay them the kopi $$$. take it as lesson learn and keep to the speed limit at the stretch next time. i wouldnt call this robbing. you have the choice to pay the summons. you did not. you agree to be "robbed". i think if i were him, i will pay the kopi lah.... $30 vs RM300 somemore got to go jaybee town to pay.... then waiting time to pay takes another 1 hr... afterall take it as buy them lunch + dinner + supper lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 my personal encounter, once i asked for the summons instead cause i really done over 110. they waved me to move off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 yes, they usually have one after te toll. So if you reach the toll without any road block, consider yourself lucky then should slow down from toll to toll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 think RM30 they also take, can buy 20 packets of nasi lemak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 wanna speed..can do it on the main stretch of NSH..but once you hit 2nd link highway..better guai guai liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 keep to speed limit of 110 or 90 lor... then no need to pay anything. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...