Wanna get a CHERRY!!!!

Stash

hi Mr Clutch... no need to start a new thread just to tell us this, there are many many crash test about this make of cars already.

anyway is cheRy not cheRRy [:|]

evidently, u have not seen the chery crash test, or u were the crash dummy and thus cannot tell the difference.

maybe u see the right side panel come off.. this is called crumple-zone technology. passenger cell remained intact...

i cringed for the dummy when i saw the chery test. i expected the crumpling to stop, but it looks almost as bad as the skoda which crashed into solid wall [shakehead]

No wor.... i see the steering move inwards towards the driver leh....

But then lexus should be very safe hor... lexus leh.... hhahahha

In the case of the Lexus, the bonnet acts as a crumple zone which absorbs the impact from the energy and protects the occupants. If the bonnet does not crumple like the olden day Volvo and Mercedes, all the impact energy would be transferred to the occupants.

The impact in the Lexus is well controlled unlike that of the Chery which simply goes on and on into the passenger cell.

quite obvious..

Lexus, the passenger cabin still intact..the A-frame(or A beam) still in proper shape..and at least the airbag prevent the steering wheel from hitting the passenger..

Cheery, A-frame crumple like coke can..crash all the way til the middle part of the car..

c'mon lah..no car can guarantee you 0% injury in a crash..just which car gives you less injury..

True true............ crash until like that sure got injury one......

i guess Chery has a long way to go man...... and i guess there're lots of coffins moving around on our roads already!!!