Bi-monthly Sale of Established Estates

Hiphiphoray

I am clueless why so many different term..got bi-monthly,balloting.What is difference of these 2? I kw BTO is Build to Order lah.

no need to know so much lah.. jsut pay can liao..

anyway this is just a money making scheme

subsequently.i think they just built BTO only..

then for the new flats they can release little number can liao.

i forsee the bi monthly's number of flat to drop more

for example.. they can spread out and let people ballot 50 flats instead of 300 flats

so indirectly they earn so much more.

they slowly slowly lor.

Bi-monthly sales is selling all those left over units in whatever area...last time its called walked in selection.

Built to Order is checking response & building it based on number of applicants.

For both cases,need to ballot. There will be a priority scheme for BTO but not for bi-monthly...all stands an equal chance.

Yes,juz another way 4 HDB to earn more $$ & clear off their left over & repossesed units...

I mean the difference between balloting and bi-monthly..I understand bi-mthly is new term for walk-in selection but with balloting system.

(see the circled July balloting which is for Jurong west area)

post-15-1187689713_thumb.jpg

also got "those dirty" type,actully i apply for this balloting but my q number is 9000plus. i also went to 1 of the unit that i wanted to buy and talk to the neigbours,they told me the flat is empty for 5-6 years....got "dirty things".now thinking that buying new flat better

some are loanshark target units.How does the neighbours know it's haunted?because left vacant for 5-6yrs become haunted or it is haunted so previous owner sold back hdb? can share which unit location?