Another Cheesebun driver reverse parking without checking

Orac

Thought the new Tua Pek Kong temple got a underground carpark?

Hmm ....

Anyway what I experienced once was a KIA pico was driving in front of me in MSCP.

Below is a 24hr coffeeshop and all the floors up to 3A is in red.

That joker upon reaching just 2nd floor, right in front of the staircase leading to the coffeeshop, she jambrake and reverse almost instantly.

I horn almost 4-5 sec before she realised I'm behind her. Luckily I also reverse so that she didn't hit me. (Even luckier for me is behind there's no car)

i) She already illegal parking on the red parking lot (confirmed she don't live there cause she's driving a group of uncles/ aunites in her car). I can easily take a pict and send it to URA/HDB.

ii) She didn't even bother to apologise for her msitake and pretend that nothing had happened.

iii) What surprised me is there's a guy sitting on the front seat and yet he didn't tell her what's right or wrong.

You can call them cheesebun, I call them blindsword man (man sia). Got weapon but anyhow poke.

Sometimes I really wanted to live and let live but I really dono how, living and driving in SGP is really too stressful.

[thumbsdown]

iii) What surprised me is there's a guy sitting on the front seat and yet he didn't tell her what's right or wrong.

You can call them cheesebun, I call them blindsword man (man sia). Got weapon but anyhow poke.

the blind leads the blind.... [laugh][laugh]

Which korean car do u drive? really so tough arh?

I also driving a korean make car, but dont even want to get close to this kind of encounter.... can get heart attack even if these cheesebuns drivers nearly reverse into u.

Ur mood good on that day is it becoz she "chio"? [laugh]

FYI... the new Loyang Tua Pek Kong's basement carpark still under construction. They blocked the path leading to the basement carpark.

So I have to park along the parallel parking lot next to it.

What happened to you dear??

Are you informing me that you just died in a major accident?

Had a bad day in your primary school?.... find something better to do la [:)]

Black Lancer again? Really, some cheesebuns, as you put it, think they're driving an evo eventhough when just driving a 1.6 GLX. Young punks nowadays.....sigh.

Sigh, I hate it but must agree with you even though I drive a lancer too (luckily not black) but these are the people who give the car a bad name [:/]

Sorry to hear that.

But just curious... how did u resolve it with the other driver?

Did he/she claim it was ur fault?

bro,

you mentioned he was driving fast in the carpark, how come when he suddenly stopped and reverse, he can knock onto you.

What I can imagine is that both of you are driving pretty fast and you are right behind his @ss.

Are you driving close behind him in the first place? We definitely need to piece more information together tp have a better picture on whats going on.

He is definitely wrong not to signal his intention to park for sure. [thumbsdown]

I was not driving fast at all.

I never said he banged into my car.... only nearly banged...if I had not reverse fast enough.

If I had been following very close right behind his car, he would have banged into my car.

He was the one driving fast, when he stopped, there was a few cars in front of him, and I was like half car length behind him. He was reversing fast and the lot that he was trying to park was already blocked by my car. How would anyone know he was trying to park at the lot which he already over shot?

I'll just say that he did not admit fault openly/directly .... so I'll just submit in to the insurance and hope that I am dealing with a honourable person here .... [:/]

Hate those idiots who don know how to use the signal n just suka suka stop anywhere they like.. Always have to anticipate their moves!! n oso those who still wan to squeeze thru when I already signal to show tat I am going to park into the lot!! Stoopid drivers!!

HAd a similar incident. i used hazard light, and stop, and just when my car began to reverse, I kenna horned and the drive die die also want to squeeze thru me.. But maybe I use the wrong signal? Should it be th eleft/right signal?

btw if u guys/gals reverse and hit somebody car causing damage to the other car in a carpark and nobody was looking would u have leave a message behind to pay for the damage or just quickly drive away?