Ixat 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 Hi guys, Found my car with few dents on the roof and a broken tree branch. Must be due to the storm in early morning. 1 major dent is at the area where the front passenger door and the roof meets. 5cm x 5cm area dented in. Other major dent is a shallow dent of radius 10cm x 10cm above driver roof area. Then few other small dents. No paint chips, just some marring. How much do u think repair will cost? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 Cannot Claim Insurance..Repair Cost around $100-$200... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 Yah ... this kind is LPPL kind .... cannot do anything .... That's why I try not to park under trees .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixat 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Author Share August 11, 2007 Sent in last night. Collecting today. $200 for knock back and respray. Ok la hor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Sounds reasonable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 How about scratches caused by fallen tree branches? I kanna several scratches... use any paint or stuff and paint them over? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 I think you can see if it can be polished off. tell the paint shop to see what they do...usually they will do it for FOC if it's not to many/serious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 (edited) FOC ah? Nowadays still got such good soul .. The longest scratch is at least 10cm long. Not hoping to remove it totally, probably just make it less prominent. If not just ignore it .. coz there are other small scratches at a lot of other places too... a war-torn car... haha... Looking for easy way out, like buying some touch-up paint and paint over it.... Edited August 11, 2007 by Gantan88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 aiyo.. since got a lot of scratches.. why not collect a few more scratches then send for re paint... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NADEEANA Neutral Newbie June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 Hey there. My car had the same problem. $200 sounds reasonable. Can pass me the contacts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 i kena one while waiting for lot, the bloody pong pong dropped on my roof. now cannot be bothered wit the dents liow, wait until full liow then send for respray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 On 8/9/2007 at 7:32 AM, Ixat said: Hi guys, Found my car with few dents on the roof and a broken tree branch. Must be due to the storm in early morning. 1 major dent is at the area where the front passenger door and the roof meets. 5cm x 5cm area dented in. Other major dent is a shallow dent of radius 10cm x 10cm above driver roof area. Then few other small dents. No paint chips, just some marring. How much do u think repair will cost? why not take some photos? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 On 6/9/2012 at 3:25 AM, Picanto said: why not take some photos? Lol picanto also tio pian, reply to 5 year old thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 On 6/9/2012 at 3:40 AM, Genes said: Lol picanto also tio pian, reply to 5 year old thread nothing wrong also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 tats y open car park $65 and mscp $95 but i still prefer open carpark, coz no need to climb stairs....juz avoid the trees Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 On 6/9/2012 at 4:24 AM, Ericongy said: tats y open car park $65 and mscp $95 but i still prefer open carpark, coz no need to climb stairs....juz avoid the trees Not all carpark are MSCP........mine here all open so bo pian......those hybrid types you can still choose open or sheltered...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bhauto213 Neutral Newbie June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 My own car kanna also. No rain, No big wind but a piece of the rotten trunk break and fall onto my front windscreen. My front windscreen break lo have to claim from insurance and repair the big dent on my bonnet. Beside so many cars never kana but kana mine. 1 word SUAY lo lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 9, 2012 Share June 9, 2012 On 6/9/2012 at 4:37 AM, Bhauto213 said: My own car kanna also. No rain, No big wind but a piece of the rotten trunk break and fall onto my front windscreen. My front windscreen break lo have to claim from insurance and repair the big dent on my bonnet. Beside so many cars never kana but kana mine. 1 word SUAY lo lol. maybe try not to park next to trees. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...