World Cup 2010 Asia Qualifier

Julian

Australia, Korea, Japan, Iran & Saudi Arabia will go into 3rd phase of the qualifiers as they are in world cup 2006. Balance 38 teams will go through knock out stage (phase 1). Out of 19 winners, 11 best teams will proceed to phase 3 like the other 5 countries, balance 8 will play home/away (phase 2) to decide final 4.

The Final 20 will drawn into 5 groups of 4. Top 2 of each group will go into phase 4, which these 10 teams will drawn into 2 groups of 5 to play round-robin. Top 2 of each group will qualify for World Cup 2010 South Africa. The 3rs place teams will play each other to decide who to play champion of Oceania to decide last slot.

Here is the draw and my own little predictions (bold to qualify under my predictions):

Asian World Cup Qualifying

Edited by Julian

Pakistan v Iraq

Uzbekistan v Chinese Taipei

Thailand v Macau

Sri Lanka v Qatar

China v Myanmar

Bhutan v Kuwait

Kyrgyzstan v Jordan

Vietnam v United Arab Emirates

Bahrain v Malaysia

Timor Leste v Hong Kong

Syria v Afghanistan

Yemen v Maldives

Bangladesh v Tajikistan

Mongolia v DPR Korea

Oman v Nepal

Palestine v Singapore

Lebanon v India

Cambodia v Turkmenistan

Guam v Indonesia

wonder why singapore always draws with palestine.. [confused]

national day liao u say this to make me laugh leh. Singapore Team is jia liao bee. a disgrace to us. Wonder y they bother to send the team to take part. CMI [thumbsdown]

Lucky lah... draw with Palestine... Singapore is seeded 29th. Rank 6th to 24th is in lot A while rank 29th to 43rd is in lot B. We could get worse team like Malaysia who got Bahrain (6th seeded)

Hello... Singapore to beat Palestine is not impossible. So far we have beat them once, draw once and lost once. By throwing cold water at our own team is a disgrace unless u not Singaporean.

yes i am a singaporean and yes i feel such a disgrace abt our pathetic soccer team.

they simply CMI still living in their malaysia cup dream. Touch ur heart n tell me is our 2010 goal realistic? cant even get into asian cup wan to go world cup. wake up

but taday's mewspapers says got world kup qualifier to be played...

so i wonder it may be a gimmick..

THE LAST LUST LUST LUST!!