Higgsboson Clutched August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 anyone know where to find the tay hing kee fatty cha kway tiao along lavender street? seems to have moved. :) thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 i think with more info on its exact previous location will help lots more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 aiya... lavinder str is beri the short.. this one i think is nearer to bendemeer sider old kopi thiam there go beri the nice roast duck. but tat was 10 yrs ago... now i dunno. neber keep track. but hor... cha kway tiao really nice meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 me not a fan of cha kway tiao also... but i do know a cha kway tiao that is quite nice over at bedok south.. used to be located at hill st or isz call high st? its the hawker center cum car park opp funan and beside firestation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 Ghim Moh Hawker Centre..Also Good.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 ar.. sounds like a foreign place to me... i seldom go beyond holland v. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 How about Queentown Hawker ?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 block 22, sin ming rd. a small stall run by an old man. nice juicy cha kway tiao. The coffeeshop at the middle of the block. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 toa payoh lor 5 market got 2 bros stall is side by side. twin stall. name almost similar both selling char kway teow. but like neber talk to each other one. machiam family feud at hawker center level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgsboson Clutched August 9, 2007 Author Share August 9, 2007 ya. thats the right one. where is it now? it has meaty chilli gravy on the cha kway tiao. anyone know where is it now? aiya... lavinder str is beri the short.. this one i think is nearer to bendemeer sider old kopi thiam there go beri the nice roast duck. but tat was 10 yrs ago... now i dunno. neber keep track. but hor... cha kway tiao really nice meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 there's one stall @beach rd hawker centre where they sell army stuffs, not so oily & plenty of green vegs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 At least $3..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 大肥特级炒果条面[/url]... no more listing. hand over i.c. liao si boh? goto kallang airport and try the lau fu zi brand one lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 me dun noe coz nvr hv to pay.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 Ghim Moh Hawker Centre..Also Good.. This one is my favourite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 How about Queentown Hawker ?.... That one @ Margaret Drive. Always long queue. The guo tie (USA's Cheesecake Factory calls it Pot Stickers... Its true!!!) @ 2nd level also very good. I once ordered 50 pieces with another friend and we finished them all in 10 minutes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 toa payoh lor 5 market got 2 bros stall is side by side. twin stall. name almost similar both selling char kway teow. but like neber talk to each other one. machiam family feud at hawker center level. I prefer the one on the right hand side.Also , they're not brothers lah just that they have been there for more than a decades liao , nothing much left to talk... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 oh not bros... must b the unmistakable char kway teow face then... the pot belly could hv fooled me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...