Staged chain collision accident

Dystopia

sibei wicked ... :a-noway:

Think he accidentally hit the front and does not want to be the last car, so he reverse and hit the back so as he can claim the rear car hit him and cause him to hit the front.

In this case, will lorry and cam car be able to claim from the black altis?

Err... my feel 100% cannot... the car is under Z10... meaning Uber/Grab car... Ins will deny responsibility...

I really hope that altis driver kana jialat jialat with heavy fine for such an act

tmd he is wasting every victims' time and emotions to go thru such a hassle

phwui to him

I really hope that altis driver kana jialat jialat with heavy fine for such an act

phwui to him

Better jail and ban him from driving !

phwui to him

Agree, jail term to serve as a warning to others!

Why cannot claim from insurer?

This is not an accident, it is a intentional act to cause damage. The insurer will definitely deny responsibility to pay out, it would either be the rental company or the driver to bear the repair cost for the lorry and the car.

Don't forget Singapore Motor insurance is NOT TO PROTECT the drivers, it is there because it is mandatory for all cars to have insurance. For insurers, any chance they get they will not pay out.

Don't believe, you can use the clip and show to all insurers. Please prove to me I'm wrong, seriously I want to be proven wrong...

https://www.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/photos/a.1555436074712481.1073741828.1503604089895680/1761717150751038/?type=3&theater

Hi all ye wonderful people! Please be informed that Hardip Singh, the driver of SJA2611A in accident along East Coast Rd on 6th April 2016, is no longer the owner of this Toyota Altis. You shouldn't see him (the male kena arrowed on the extreme left) behind the wheel of SJA2611A.

This Toyota Altis was bought by a Mr Ali last month from a car dealer in AMK. The car is rented out to a Uber driver, who will probably give you his best smile if you are looking in his direction.

(Photo Credit: Ong Jun Quan)

13937851_1761717150751038_57916044349703

Well, if you are working in any motor insurance company or motor insurance agency in the claims department, i will believe you.

Otherwise, how to take your word for it?

This is not an accident, it is a intentional act to cause damage. The insurer will definitely deny responsibility to pay out, it would either be the rental company or the driver to bear the repair cost for the lorry and the car.

Don't forget Singapore Motor insurance is NOT TO PROTECT the drivers, it is there because it is mandatory for all cars to have insurance. For insurers, any chance they get they will not pay out.

Don't believe, you can use the clip and show to all insurers. Please prove to me I'm wrong, seriously I want to be proven wrong...

Well, if you are working in any motor insurance company or motor insurance agency in the claims department, i will believe you.

Otherwise, how to take your word for it?

Still waiting... post-113529-0-13817500-1471414954.jpg

Well, you can always claims own insurance & subrogate your TPL claims to insurer.  Insurer will sue either the driver or owner kao kao

If it is fraud, shouldn't police report be made??

Well, you can always claims own insurance & subrogate your TPL claims to insurer.  Insurer will sue either the driver or owner kao kao

If it is fraud, shouldn't police report be made??

Maybe I have not been clear, I was trying to say that there is no way the lorry and car can claim from the Altis insurer...

And yes, own insurance but then my NCD? Depends on insurer, the premium will be affected though it is no fault of mine... I had personally experience from few insurers already... Being good, I report all accidents (inclusive of accidents with NO CLAIM from both parties) to insurer... in the end, accidents fault or no fault is still accidents, premium goes up...

Police report made, investigation will end up as careless / reckless / rash driving... fine and demerit points only...

Edited by Carnoob

Maybe I have not been clear, I was trying to say that there is no way the lorry and car can claim from the Altis insurer...

And yes, own insurance but then my NCD? Depends on insurer, the premium will be affected though it is no fault of mine... I had personally experience from few insurers already... Being good, I report all accidents (inclusive of accidents with NO CLAIM from both parties) to insurer... in the end, accidents fault or no fault is still accidents, premium goes up...

Police report made, investigation will end up as careless / reckless / rash driving... fine and demerit points only...

When you subrogate your TPL claim to your insurer, it is up to your insurer to recover the amount.  Your insurer can always sue the insurer, driver or owner directly to recover the cost

I kenna bang backside before.  Claims against culprit.  My premium did not goes up le.

If premium goes up, you can go around & hunt the best rate.

1 of my previous company mechanic was involved in OD claims 2 times in 1 year.  I got 3 premium quote and the diff is a much as $1k le.