company over a certain policy, but did not make himself clear

about the details.

Prior to boarding his bus, I had alighted from an SMRT

bus without encountering such a rule.

I can only guess that such a rule had been put in place to

deter members of the public from taking advantage of the

student concession.

But, it is preposterous to suspect that I would put on a

school uniform just to avoid paying a few extra cents.

I was also travelling with a fellow schoolmate who was in

her uniform as well. This should have made it even more obvious

that I was not masquerading as a student.

In the end, I reluctantly paid the adult fare but did not

receive a satisfactory explanation as to why I was denied the

concession rate.

I gave feedback to SBS Transit via their website on

July 29 and have not received any response to date. I would

like them to clarify their stand on this issue.

If the person is clearly a student, why should he or she

not be accorded the concession rate?

Shouldn

SBS only see the student pass.

You can be a 80yrs old grandmother doing your basic degree in NUS and holding a student pass, you will only pay student rate on public transport.

Anyone here have access to a student card, scan the rules on its use at the back and post it here for all benefit.

What ans she wan? What is there to explain? everything so clear cut liao. U dun have student pass, u are wrong so u pay. Write to MP cc PMO lor.

If like that next time i need to take bus, i dig out my old sch uniform n wear lor. I have baby face so am i conside student by looks [sly][sly]

I feel that sometimes, the bus captain has to be a nit more flexible about such thing. What the writer said it true...most people would wear a school uniform just to save that few cents.

remember to get those XL sizes one, need loose clothings to hide those beer belly [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Xefera

What ans she wan? What is there to explain? everything so clear cut liao. U dun have student pass, u are wrong so u pay. Write to MP cc PMO lor.

If like that next time i need to take bus, i dig out my old sch uniform n wear lor. I have baby face so am i conside student by looks sly.gifsly.gif

you're rite... LTA HongYi should hv written to unker Teo and cc to his daddy and grand daddy.

otoh, the anger in this kid also strong. i can feel his force. i hope he grow up and take over the public transport and do the right thing.

together, we can rule the dark side....

yah i'm sure the driver is doing his job and I paid the adult fare too when i forgot to bring my concession pass then....maybe to the sbs, this is too trivial [sly]

SBS only see the student pass.

You can be a 80yrs old grandmother doing your basic degree in NUS and holding a student pass, you will only pay student rate on public transport.

by 80 yrs old, you will be granted senior citizen concession rates, whether you study or not [laugh]

well maybe by then forgot to bring senior citizen pass... then wear old school uniform and start to argue about how come no concession rate for students? [laugh]

Haha..

Ppl starving, not enough money to eat.

Sick cannot see doc, no money for medication..

And here, we have someone complaining about.. SBS buses...??

Hahaha

I feel that sometimes, the bus captain has to be a nit more flexible about such thing. What the writer said it true...most people would wear a school uniform just to save that few cents.

With the current pool of foreign drivers from Bangadesh, Malaysia, China... etc. There bound to be several standards among them. What to expect if they bring the kind of attitude from their countries to SG. [pirate]

"Just Follows Rules", if not loose job & get send back. [smallcry]