Adrianli Hypersonic August 6, 2007 Author Share August 6, 2007 On causeway + both side custom, its the most daring driver survive!!! I learnt it the hard way!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 Actually most of the time.. Alway kena drivers who cut in and slowed down.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 Met plenty of such people. I don't give way everytime, depends on place. If right turn only lane and the guy may miss his turn, I would give way. Not only old folks. Some young meimeis are guilty of such stuff too..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 Before giving way, must check who the driver is and whether she has a P-plate or not.. I too hate it when after giving way, the driver infront keeps a h u g e gap or keeps tapping on the brakes, especially when it's an uphill. I have to keep changing gears then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 in situations like this, how not to regret right.. cannot say : eh i give way to just now, now can you give up this lot to me? and some people are not even grateful to you for giving way agree! and they look at you like as though, i owe them one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 i do.. cause the car which i gave way to took the 1 and only parking lot left. u r one of the last kind souls around nah.. she didn't realised that there's only 1 lot left if got only 1 lot left, i should squeeze my way ahead of him.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Ha, your experience cannot win mine. I was on a busy road and there was this S500 MB that was waiting to turn out from a small lane. As the traffic was crawling I could see that no one was giving way to him so I took pity. I actually stop to let him come out but the driver dunnoe dreaming or what never move at all. After 5 secs I give him small hoot just to let him know he can come out. Guess what, the fellow actually showed me his fist and zoom off..... Ha, your experience cannot win mine. Once me on CTE from AMK to city ard 2pm, me driving on the 1st lane @ 90km/hr. Then 1 lorry cut in front of me, and i thot maybe he just wanna to overtake the car on the 2nd lane, so i dun care much and slow down. Then he just drove 60km/hr on 1st lane! all cars behind honk like nothing, all overtook from 2nd lane, but me LL stuck behind him for quite sometime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 but not for the one at Singapore Power. it happened "that day"? there were plenty of lots available there,why worry? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 nah.. it din happened "that day" it happened on many days.. this shows that i never learnt my lesson hor~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Today got one uncle in a SFP black Camry who suddenly swerved into my lane hard without checking his blind spot along ECP towards AYE. I hit my brakes and gave him a good long blast of my horns which he ignored totally. After a while, he repeated his stunt again and swerved right back into the 2nd lane.. Peak hour traffic lehz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 whoa...this uncle really thought his 'Camry' is too fast too furious ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 The road speed limit was 70km/h. totally understand how that feels, but as you said, it's a "speed limit" not "speed requirement". but i'm sure you must have had seen how slow he was going when you were in Lane 3. in the good spirits of MCF, you could have: 1. sped up ahead of him (since he was only half car length) 2. slowed down and be patient (like you did) what i hate most is when after signaling, the MF on the left speeds up and keeps pace with you until the exit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Ha, your experience cannot win mine. I was on a busy road and there was this S500 MB that was waiting to turn out from a small lane. As the traffic was crawling I could see that no one was giving way to him so I took pity. I actually stop to let him come out but the driver dunnoe dreaming or what never move at all. After 5 secs I give him small hoot just to let him know he can come out. Guess what, the fellow actually showed me his fist and zoom off..... the thing is/....never soften!! hahaha dun give way...hao xin mei hao bao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 i am starting to turn to the dark side liao.. dark is good...welcome to the dark side.... i like this phrase best "i dun believe in queueing" - courtesy of one of mcf member who queued up at chomp chomp area for a parking lot...a lorry simply drive in the lot and told him this sentence. Power sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 i do.. cause the car which i gave way to took the 1 and only parking lot left. u r one of the last kind souls around nah.. she didn't realised that there's only 1 lot left so will u give way if u r in her shoes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Ha, your experience cannot win mine. Once me on CTE from AMK to city ard 2pm, me driving on the 1st lane @ 90km/hr. Then 1 lorry cut in front of me, and i thot maybe he just wanna to overtake the car on the 2nd lane, so i dun care much and slow down. Then he just drove 60km/hr on 1st lane! all cars behind honk like nothing, all overtook from 2nd lane, but me LL stuck behind him for quite sometime. [/reply] next time must hiong hiong overtake from left quickly...else u be stucked... ai bia, za eh yia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Today got one uncle in a SFP black Camry who suddenly swerved into my lane hard without checking his blind spot along ECP towards AYE. I hit my brakes and gave him a good long blast of my horns which he ignored totally. After a while, he repeated his stunt again and swerved right back into the 2nd lane.. Peak hour traffic lehz.. i must say his 2nd stunt is purposely sia...i've seen such drivers...swerving in and out, no signal and ppl owe him to give way to him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marky3113 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 yeah sometimes its just not fair , i totally agree. but on one hand the driver is ah pek, or could be even older. he also could be lost. ive given way to taxi before and guess wat...last time they jam brake and pick up customer. i just sit there and TL hahah no point get angry...after hair all turn white and fall out. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...