Do u ever regret after giving way???

Adrianli

i do.. cause the car which i gave way to took the 1 and only parking lot left. dead.gif

argh! i always kenna this one too! but nvm no choice just wait a bit longer lo [:|]

Cars which slow down for no apparent reason (eg. the car in front is at least 3 car lengths away) after you give way to them really cmi.

Sometimes, they managed to pass the traffic light junction when it is amber and you have to stop at the junction [furious]

Do u ever regret after giving way???

I did, last Friday.

I was on the left most lane and was going to turn left in 1km away. I was 2 car length behind the car in front. On my right front, half car length forward of me, a car signalled left. I gladly let go accelerator n slowed down for him to change lane. After lane change, the MF slowed down drasticly n kept a 4-5 car length from the car in front!!! I lan lan follow behind as my turn off n his were abt 600m away.

After turning left, I accelerated quickly n overtake the MF. It turns out to be a 50-60 yr old man driving a COE Ford Laser.

The road speed limit was 70km/h.

Sometimes such ppl dont deserved to be given way. I should jus speed up n kept pace wif him n make him miss a turn. Jus thinking only. furious.gif

this is very common.

it happened to me countless times before.

YAh....encountered several such incidences......one of them a taxi....was traveling on the 1st lane of expressway and traffic is heavy but moving.... this taxi in the 2nd lane see that the 1st lane moves faster and wants to join in the 1st lane...he just suddenly start nudging into the 1/2 car space between my car and the car in front.... I bo pian (could have horn at him...but that day good mood laugh.gif ).... slow down to let him in.....after which he start leaving 3-4 car space infront of him and obviously all the lane 2 cars start filtering infront of him....in the end, lane 1 from the taxi onwards (including me behind) start to progress much slower than lane 2 coz the cars in lane 2 can speed up to take up space infront of that taxi.... furious.gif

and worst of all in lane 1 if you let them in and they keep a further distant,then allowing more cars in.unsure.gif

i do.. cause the car which i gave way to took the 1 and only parking lot left. dead.gif

u r one of the last kind souls around [:p]

Think about this... you let him filter in, he decides to jam brake for whatever reason and you hit the back of his car.... whose fault?

of course the car behind lor... [bigcry] this is the kind of logic the official ppl tell me [furious]

Ha, your experience cannot win mine. I was on a busy road and there was this S500 MB that was waiting to turn out from a small lane. As the traffic was crawling I could see that no one was giving way to him so I took pity. I actually stop to let him come out but the driver dunnoe dreaming or what never move at all. After 5 secs I give him small hoot just to let him know he can come out. Guess what, the fellow actually showed me his fist and zoom off..... [hur]

Sometimes one also has to understand that older drivers' reflexes are slower, they take a longer time to react and they just have safety in their minds when they drive slowly.

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif in situations like this, how not to regret right.. cannot say : eh i give way to just now, now can you give up this lot to me? sweatdrop.gif

and some people are not even grateful to you for giving way [:/]

u r one of the last kind souls around [:p]

nah.. she didn't realised that there's only 1 lot left [:p]

i only regretted once, and that was in a causeway jam. i gave way to this JB car to go ahead of me, and didn't get a thank you wave from him.

then a few meters ahead, my lane had to merge with the left lane. that JB car happened to be beside me again. i signaled to filter in, but he didn't return the favor. [:(]

dun tell me this jb driver start to adopt our famous kiasu mentality.

Or maybe the jb driver experienced the kiasu attitude by sg drivers, so want to let our drivers have a taste of their own medicine. [laugh]

Edited by Redboy

When u r the last driver behind n have to brake real hard becos of such drivers, ur comments will be otherwise............ [furious][furious][furious]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]